New Smallville Showrunners announced

Hot on the heels of yesterday’s announcement from Alfred Gough and Miles Miller, Smallville’s showrunners for the past seven season, that they were stepping down, CW has revealed who will be in charge from now on… and it's the revelation doesn't exactly hint at any great changes in format.

"We are very excited to announce that executive producers Darren Swimmer, Todd Slavkin, Kelly Souders and Brian Peterson will helm the show next season,” says the network. “[They] have been writing for the show for the past six seasons, and as producers for the last four years, they have played an integral role in the ongoing creative evolution of the series. As showrunners, they will continue to deliver the compelling storytelling that Smallville fans have come to expect and love."

Thing is, who makes the final decisions when they can’t agree on something major like, “How about we stop having 10 minutes of gooey-eyed sloppy stuff at the end of each episode?"