Skip to main content

Vote For The David Gemmell Awards

Your chance to help decide who receives the most prestigious awards for fantasy literature

Voting is now open over at the David Gemmell Legend Awards site!

The Gemmell Awards is the biggest international Award open to all fantasy readers to vote on and show their love and enjoyment of classic genre fiction. They were launched in honour of the legendary David Gemmel, one of the greatest fantasy novelists this country has ever produced. The aim of the wards (apart from making the recipients very happy) is to raise public awareness of the fantasy genre, celebrate the history and cultural importance of fantasy literature, appreciate & reward excellence in the field and commemorate the legacy of David Andrew Gemmell and his contribution to the fantasy genre.

There are three categories

LEGEND Best Fantasy Novel of 2010

MORNINGSTAR Best Debut Novel of 2010' and

RAVENHEART Best Cover Art for a Fantasy Novel 2010'

So please pop on over to the website to cast your vote and if you’d like to stop a while and chat about fantasy with other genre fans, you’re more than welcome to join in the fun.