Skip to main content

How to live stream Josh Taylor vs Jose Ramirez fight: watch the boxing for free and from anywhere today

live stream josh taylor vs jose ramirez online
(Image credit: Mikey Williams/Top Rank Inc via Getty Images)

It's all on the line in Las Vegas on Saturday as the "Tartan Tornado" takes on JCR in a massive four-belt undisputed title clash.

Read our guide to getting a Josh Taylor vs Jose Ramirez live stream, and watch all the boxing action online from anywhere in the world.

Taylor vs Ramirez at a glance

This title fight takes place at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas in Nevada, USA on Saturday, May 22.

The undercard begins at: 7pm ET / 5pm PT / 1am BST (Sun) / 10am AEST (Sun), with Taylor vs Ramirez's ring walks expected around 11pm ET / 8pm PT / 4am BST (Sun) / 1pm AEST (Sun) 

History could be in the making for Edinburgh-born Taylor who could become Britain's first ever four-belt undisputed world champion. 

The 30-year-old holds the WBA, IBF and Ring Magazine world titles and will be looking to prise away Ramirez's WBO and WBC belts.

The two fighters come into the fight undefeated, with Taylor's last appearance in the ring a first round knockout against Thailand's Apinun Khongsong at London's York Hall back in September.

Mexican star Ramirez has held the WBC title since 2018 and the WBO belt since July 2019, with his last title defence coming in August last year which saw him notch top a majority decision against Ukrainian veteran Viktor Postol.

With the bookies unable to pick a favourite between the two well-matched fighters, it looks set to be an unmissable fight  and we've got all the info on how to live stream Taylor vs Ramirez, no matter where you are in the world with our guide below.

Taylor vs Ramirez live stream: how to watch the fight in the UK

Fite.TV
This much-anticipated fight is a pay-per-view affair in the UK, with Taylor vs Ramirez fight available for US$12.99 (which works out around £9) via Fite.TV

After paying the fee, you'll be able to watch all the action either  on your computer or through Fite TV's iOS and Android apps.

Coverage of the event starts at 1am BST in the early hours of Sunday morning, with Taylor vs Ramirez expected to step into the ring after 4am BST.

Not in the UK? Then you'll need a VPN to watch this live stream - follow those instructions set out above.

Taylor vs Ramirez live stream: how to watch the fight in the US

ESPN
This much-anticipated fight is available to watch in the US via ESPN and Spanish-language channel ESPN Deportes, with coverage beginning at 8pm ET / 5pm PT, which is around the time  the fighters are expected to make their way into the ring

If you want to watch the full card, then you should head to ESPN's streaming service ESPN Plus, which will be showing all bouts from Las Vegas from 4.45pm ET / 1.45pm PT.

ESPN Plus costs $5.99 per month, but you can save even more if you pay for a year in advance. Better still, if you grab ESPN Plus as part of the big Disney Plus Bundle, you'll get access to the Disney Plus catalog plus all the great shows and movies that Hulu offers, all for $13.99 a month.

Not in the US? Then you'll need a VPN to watch this live stream - follow those instructions set out above.

Taylor vs Ramirez live stream: how to watch the fight in Canada

TSN
Cable subscribers can log-in to watch TSN live streams for free with details of their provider. 

If you're not an existing customer, you can sign up to the TSN Direct streaming service for just $7.99 a day or (much better value) $19.99 a month.

Coverage of the fight starts at 8pm ET / 5pm PT, which is when the fighters are expected to enter the ring.

Not in Canada? Then you'll need a VPN to watch this live stream - follow those instructions set out above.

How to watch Taylor vs Ramirez: live stream boxing in Australia

Fite.TV
As with the UK, this big bout will be shown Down Under via Fite.TV.

The PPV rate is set to cost US$12.99, which is around AU$17.

The fighters are due to make their ring walks at around 10am AEST on Sunday morning, which is when Fite TV's coverage gets underway.

Live stream Taylor vs Ramirez from anywhere

ExpressVPN | Try 100% risk free for 30 days
If you're away from home for the Taylor vs Ramirez match, a VPN is your best option for tuning in to your local DAZN coverage. 

These handy systems are 'Virtual Private Networks', and enable you to appear online as if you are somewhere else entirely. This method gives you a way to get around any geographical restrictions, so you can access all of your favorite streaming services just as if you were at home. We'd argue that ExpressVPN is the best VPN to go with, and is perfect for a Taylor vs Ramirez live stream.

There are three simple steps to follow:

1: Get a VPN installed. There are plenty of options, but we'd point you in the direction of ExpressVPN. There's even an offer on right now where you can get an additional three months FREE on a 12-month package and save 49%. Happily, ExpressVPN is also compatible with pretty much every device you can think of too.

2: Connect to an appropriate server. Select a server located back in your home country and you'll be in and away. And if there's any sniff of an issue, Express's handy 24/7 live chat customer support can come to your rescue.

3: Head over to the service you want. Here you can shop as normal and once you set your location, visit the service you're interested in and sign up as normal or log in, and start watching. And if you don't get along with it, you can always cancel without issue within 30 days and get a full refund. Easy!

Kevin Lynch is a London-born, Dublin-based writer and journalist. The author of Steve Jobs: A Biographic Portrait, Kevin is a regular feature writer for a number of tech sites and the former Technology Editor for the Daily Mirror. He has also served as editor of GuinnessWorldRecords.com and has been a member of the judging panel for the BAFTA British Academy Video Game Awards. Alongside reviewing the latest AV gear, smartphones and computers, Kevin also specialises in music tech and can often be found putting the latest DAWs, MIDI controllers and guitar modellers through their paces. Born within the sound of Bow Bells, Kevin is also a lifelong West Ham fan for his troubles.