PSN undergoing maintenance for 9 hours on Tuesday

A quick public service announcement: The PlayStation Network will be undergoing planned maintenance on Tuesday May the 11th from 2:30AM GMT (that's 7:30PM PDT the day before) until Tuesday at 12PM GMT (5AM PDT). Thankfully this doesn't mean no online play but according to the service announcement, you'll need to sign in on the systems you want to play on within 24 hours beforehand.

Services that might experience some issues during the maintenance include account management, PlayStation Video and the PlayStation Store.

Seen something newsworthy? Tell us!