Skip to main content

Join us for the Golden Joystick Awards 2020 on November 24

An image of the Golden Joystick Awards 2020 logo
(Image credit: Future)

Voting has now closed in all categories in the 38th annual Golden Joystick Awards, with gamers worldwide casting millions of votes in support of their favourite games.
Competition has been fierce across 20 voted categories including Ultimate Game of the Year, Most Wanted and Best New Streamer / Broadcaster. All that remains is for you to join us to discover what you voted as your games of the year in the Golden Joystick Awards 2020 in our star-studded live broadcast on Tuesday November 24 at 12.30 PST, 15.30 EST and 20.30 GMT, on Twitch, YouTube and Facebook.

Voting has now closed in all categories!

Our extended list of nominees spans all platforms and genres - including next-gen launch titles - reflecting the games that have meant so much to us in this challenging year. Games that have sparked community, competition and adventure; bringing us together at a difficult time. Thanks to everyone who has supported the teams and individuals who’ve created and launched games this year by voting in the Golden Joystick Awards 2020. We look forward to seeing you all on November 24th at 4pm EST / 9pm GMT when we reveal the winners.

How to claim your free gaming ebook worth up to $22.99 / £12.99

(Image credit: Future)

As an added bonus, everyone who voted could claim a free ebook worth up to $22.99 / £12.99 from a selection including:

  • Edge magazine – The Annual 2020 
  • Nintendo All-Stars 
  • PC Gamer Annual 2020 
  • Retro Gamer Annual 
  • The Complete Guide To Fortnite: Battle Royale

We will be contacting everyone who registered their votes in the coming days so you can choose your free ebook from our selection.

Stay tuned for announcements about hosts, exclusive trailers and more surprises

Follow @gamesradar or @GoldenJoysticks on Twitter for more announcements about new categories, exclusive trailers and our special guest hosts. The Golden Joystick Awards 2020 will be an all-digital show that awards the best games of the last 12 months, celebrating the next generation of consoles and supporting the next-generation of creators. We look forward to seeing you on November 24!