Meet the man behind Hitman's Agent 47

David Bateson is not a Nolan North or a Troy Baker or a Jennifer Hale. His voice isn't in every single video game across the land. In fact, Bateson's voice is singular in the gaming landscape. For nearly two decades now, he has been the voice of Hitman's Agent 47, his steely calm a consistent element in a surprisingly enduring series. What's it like to maintain a character over eight games and three console generations? We're playing the newly collected Hitman Season 1 with Bateson live on Twitch at 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/9:30PM UK.