Skip to main content

When is the Fortnite Movie Nite? How to watch Christopher Nolan movies in Fortnite

Fortnite Movie Nite
(Image credit: Epic Games)

In another first for the game, the Fortnite Movie Nite is bringing one of three full-length Christopher Nolan films to the Party Royale Big Screen, with either Inception, The Prestige, or Batman Begins available to watch depending on your region. You may be wondering when is the Fortnite movie night and what movie will be showing in your area, which is a valid question given the variation in timings and availability around the globe. Helpfully, we've done the hard work for you already, by reviewing the Fortnite movie night schedule and picking out the showtimes for each country.

Fortnite Movie Nite

(Image credit: Epic Games)

When your screening is due to start, head over to the Party Royale mode in Fortnite (opens in new tab) then make your way to the Big Screen, which is in the middle of the west coast as shown on the map above. There you'll be able to watch the Christopher Nolan movie for your region, and you can even turn on subtitles (opens in new tab) if needed to improve your Fortnite movie night experience.

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 3 (opens in new tab) | Fortnite challenges (opens in new tab) | Fortnite Aquaman challenges (opens in new tab) | Fortnite Build-a-brella challenges (opens in new tab) | Fortnite cars (opens in new tab) | Fortnite gnomes in Homely Hills (opens in new tab) | Fortnite Catty Corner vault (opens in new tab) | Fortnite Deadpool floaties (opens in new tab) | Fortnite Orchard (opens in new tab)

When is Fortnite movie night and what movie is showing

(Image credit: Epic Games)

Due to licensing agreements and distribution rights, the particular Christopher Nolan movie showing will vary from region to region, and certain areas won't be able to watch on this occasion – so if you're in Canada or Australia, for example, then unfortunately you'll be missing out on this experience. According to the official schedule (opens in new tab), these are the movies you'll be able to watch in each region and the times they'll start showing:

  • Inception: Friday June 26 @ 5am PDT / 8am EDT / 1pm BST
    United States, Argentina, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brunei, Cambodia, Colombia, Ecuador, Egypt, Haiti, Honduras, Indonesia, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), Nicaragua, Oman, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Timor-Leste, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen

  • The Prestige: Friday June 26 @ 9am PDT / 12noon EDT / 5pm BST
    United Kingdom, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Netherlands, South Africa

  • Batman Begins: Friday June 26 @ 1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST
    Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brazil, Chile, France, India, Maldives, Nepal, Sri Lanka

Unlike previous events that had regions assigned as a guide for attending, these Fortnite Movie Nite events will be region-locked to the above areas and you won't be able to access them from elsewhere in the world. Epic are also keen to remind everyone not to broadcast or record their gameplay during the shows, and that "any streams or videos of these films will be subject to anti-piracy and DCMA regulations", so just grab your popcorn and enjoy the Christopher Nolan movie for yourself.

Fortnite patch notes (opens in new tab) | Fortnite tips (opens in new tab) | Fortnite map (opens in new tab) | Fortnite new and unvaulted weapons (opens in new tab) | Fortnite weapon upgrade benches (opens in new tab) | Fortnite Creative codes (opens in new tab) | Fortnite 2FA (opens in new tab) | How to enable cross platform Fortnite matches (opens in new tab) | How to level up fast in Fortnite (opens in new tab) | How to get free Fortnite V-Bucks (opens in new tab) | How to link Fortnite and Twitch accounts (opens in new tab) | Fortnite Starter Pack (opens in new tab)

Iain Wilson
Iain Wilson

Iain originally joined Future in 2012 to write guides for CVG, PSM3, and Xbox World, before moving on to join GamesRadar in 2013 as Guides Editor. His words have also appeared in OPM, OXM, PC Gamer, GamesMaster, and SFX. He is better known to many as ‘Mr Trophy’, due to his slightly unhealthy obsession with amassing intangible PlayStation silverware, and he now has over 450 Platinum pots weighing down the shelves of his virtual award cabinet. He does not care for Xbox Achievements.