Skip to main content

Cannes Film Festival 2015 competition winners announced

The awards have been handed out at the 2015 Cannes Film Festival, and you can check out the full list below.

We were at the festival, and the line-up was particularly strong and varied this year, making it almost impossible to predict the winners with certainty. So it's not really surprising that the results seemed to be a bit, erm, unpredictable.

The jury (led by the Coen brothers) have spent their time deliberating, naming Jacques Audiard's Dheepan the Palme d'Or winner.

Check out the full list of competition prizes below...

Palme d’Or
Dheepan (Jacques Audiard)

Grand Prix
Son Of Saul (Laszlo Nemes)

Jury prize
The Lobster (Yorgos Lanthimos)

Best director

Hou Hsiao-Hsien (for The Assassin)

Best screenplay
Chronic (Michel Franco)

Camera d’Or (Best First Feature)
La Tierra Y La Sombra (Land And Shade) (Cesar Augusto Acevedo)

Best actor
Vincent Lindon (for The Measure Of A Man)

Best actress (shared)
Rooney Mara (for Carol), and Emmanuelle Bercot (for Mon Roi)

Best short film
Waves 98 (Ely Dagher)

Read our countdown of the 12 best films from Cannes 2015.

In partnership with Microsoft, powered by the HP Spectre x360