E3 2018 schedule: How and when to watch all the big E3 press conferences

E3 2018 LOGO

Whether you've lost your marbles over the Elder Scrolls 6 reveal, or just want to get involved with FromSoftware's new IP Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice, it's clear the E3 2018 games announcements are in full force.

A lot of things happened before E3 too. We've always had a few reveals sneak out prior to the big press conferences, but this year we've had a whole slew of them. That includes the likes of the newly revealed Black Ops 4 and Battlefield 5, but also Pokemon Let's Go Pikachu and Eevee and even Rage 2

With the year’s biggest gaming event just around the corner, it’s time to start adding all the press conferences in the E3 2018 schedule to your calendar - and if you’re in the UK, start preparing for those late night/super early morning live streams.

When is E3 2018?

But until all that starts happening, the question that we really need to answer right now is “when is E3 2018?”. Well, all the press conferences start kicking off on June 9 and run until June 12, but officially the actual E3 2018 show runs from Tuesday, June 12 to Thursday, June 14.

What’s the full E3 2018 schedule?

However, for all the biggest news announcements, you’ll need the full E3 2018 schedule, including all the international timings for the press conferences and live streams. Twitter user Cheesemeister has made the rather wonderful chart below that tracks all the timings for the major press conferences, including our sister site’s event, the PC Gaming Show

But read on for a more in-depth breakdown of everything happening on each day and how to watch the live streams from the comfort of your own sofa. 

Monday - June 11

Square Enix E3 conference times

TIME: Monday 10:00 PDT / 13:00 PDT / 18:00 BST

Despite not holding an E3 event since 2015, there is in fact a Square Enix E3 conference this year on the morning of Monday, June 11. It starts at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 PDT / 18:00 BST, and you can tune in to the conference live via YouTube, Twitch, Microsoft’s Mixer, and also get live updates from Twitter and Facebook on all the latest.

Ubisoft E3 conference

TIME: Monday 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 21:00 BST 

If last year’s Ubisoft E3 conference is anything to go by, expect a jam-packed extravaganza, with plenty of “just one more thing” type announcements. The UbiE3 event starts at 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 21:00 BST on Monday, June 11, and you can tune in directly on Ubisoft.com, YouTube, Twitch and Mixer, with updates posted live on Twitter and Facebook

Sony E3 conference

Sony E3 conference timings

TIME: Monday 18:00 PDT / 21:00 EDT, Tuesday 02:00 BST

The Sony E3 conference, which is usually the most visually impressive of all the press events, is happening on Monday, June 11 at 18:00 PDT / 21:00 EDT, which happens to be 02:00 BST on Tuesday, June 12, so brace yourself UK viewers. The Sony E3 conference livestream will showcase on live.playstation.com, as well as on Twitch, YouTube, and also through Facebook, Twitter and the PlayStation Blog.

  • Sony E3 rumors: Death Stranding, Red Dead Redemption and Cyberpunk - from the confirmed to the long shots

Tuesday - June 12

Nintendo E3 Direct timing

TIME: Tuesday 09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST

The Nintendo E3 conference always take a strictly online form anyway, so you’re missing none of the pomp and ceremony by watching it in your underwear at home. Things kick off with the Nintendo E3 Direct on June 12 at 09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST, with a ton of Treehouse Live Streams happening for the next 48 hours after that, giving you more information on the games announced during the Nintendo E3 conference. All the action from both days will be streamed live on the official Nintendo E3 2018 website, as well as on YouTube, with quirky gifs and updates posted on the various Nintendo Twitter accounts.

Tuesday, June 12 - Thursday, June 14

A photo illustration of potential E3 2018 games: Red Dead Redemption 2, Cyberpunk 2077, and Anthem.

After the giant red curtain closes on the Nintendo E3 press conference, it’s time for the E3 show to begin properly. The actual show floor opens up at 12:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 20:00 BST, so if there are any smaller publishers waiting to make their own E3 announcements this is the time to look out for that. Otherwise, stay tuned to GamesRadar for all the latest on your favourite games during E3. 

What game do you want to see most at E3 2018? Let us know in the comments below or drop us a note on Twitter @GamesRadar.