E3 2017 Schedule: Everything you need to know about this year's show

TODO alt text

The festivities are less than a week away, have you got your E3 2017 schedule penciled onto your calendar yet? Read through our full accounting of when and how to watch all the big events and make sure you don't miss any of the announcements.

What is E3 2017?

E3 2017 is the latest exhibition of the Electronic Entertainment Expo, a major event in the gaming industry that has been going on for more than 20 years. Video game professionals from all over the world gather in Los Angeles to share announcements about their respective businesses, all while offering expo goers the chance to play unreleased games. This is the first year that E3 will officially be open to the public, moving it closer to consumer-oriented expositions like PAX.

When is E3 2017?

E3 officially begins at noon PDT / 8 pm BST on Tuesday, June 13, at which point the showfloor will open at the Los Angeles Convention Center. That's more like the halfway point, though. External E3 events will begin on Saturday and roll all the way up to the morning of the conference itself. The show will close at 5 pm on Thursday, June 15.

When is the Sony E3 2017 press conference?

See when the Sony E3 2017 press conference is and how to watch it at our dedicated page. Just want the time and date? No problem. The show proper will begin at 6 pm PDT on Monday, June 12, which is 2 am BST on Tuesday, June 13. However, a pre-show presentation will begin an hour earlier if you want to catch the whole thing.

When is the Xbox E3 2017 press conference?

You can watch the Xbox E3 2017 press conference starting at 2 pm PDT / 10 pm BST on Sunday, June 11. Head over to that dedicated Microsoft page for more info on when, where, what games to expect and, obviously, Scorpio! 

When is the Nintendo E3 2017 press conference?

Nintendo's E3 2017 Direct conference will begin at 9 am PDT / 5 pm BST on Tuesday, June 13. Technically it's not a full conference obviously, just a bigger Direct than usual but head over to the link for more details and what games we expect. 

Can I see a full list of all the press conference times?

You betcha. 

Saturday, June 10

EA: 12 pm PDT / 8 pm BST on Saturday, June 10

Sunday, June 11

Microsoft: 2 pm PDT / 10 pm BST on Sunday, June 11
Bethesda: 9 pm PDT on Sunday, June 11 / 5 am BST on Monday, June 12

Monday, June 12

PC Gaming Show: 10 am PDT / 6 pm BST on Monday, June 12
Ubisoft: 1 pm PDT / 9 pm BST on Monday, June 12
Sony: 6 pm PDT / 2 am BST on Monday, June 12 / Tuesday, June 13

Tuesday, June 13

Nintendo Spotlight E3 2017: 9 am PDT / 5 pm BST on Tuesday, June 13

Can't stand the wait until E3 proper? Check out our list of E3 2017 rumors and leaks for a preview of what might be there.