Skip to main content

BLOG The British Comic Awards 2013

(opens in new tab)

It has just been announced over on the British Comic Awards website that nominations for the 2013 awards are now open – so please start voting. All comics published between 1 September 2012 and the 31 of August 2013 are eligible with more details on how to nominate available on the website along with a nomination form.

The new-look committee for the British Comic Awards has also been announced today with a diverse array of comic loving folk (including me!) taking up the challenge of reading a staggering amount of comics and creating a short list for the judging panel to consider.

The winners for the Awards last year were:
Best Comic: Bad Machinery – The Case Of The Fire Inside
Best Book: Nelson
Emerging Talent: Jocelyn Fenton
Young Peoples Award: Hilda And The Midnight Giant
Hall of Fame: Raymond Briggs