Rumour: The Spider-Man: Far From Home trailer is dropping this week – here’s when you can expect it

null

Drop everything. The Spider-Man: Far From Home trailer might be coming this week. Yes, the second Captain Marvel trailer is already here and whispers of an Avengers 4 trailer just won’t go away, but we could be in for a triple dose of the MCU if this report is anything to go by. Below, we’ll run through the exact day and time you can expect to see the first glimpse of Tom Holland’s second standalone Spidey movie.

Collider is reporting (operative word here being reporting, we don’t have official word from Marvel just yet and likely won’t get it) that the CCXP convention in Sao Paulo, Brazil is going to be home to the Spider-Man: Far From Home trailer reveal. Slash Film’s Peter Sciretta is also teasing a big reveal for an Avenger this Saturday…

With the likes of Brie Larson and Sebastian Stan also appearing at the expo, it’s clear that this is a big-time event with a lot of eyes due to be on it.

Specifically, though, we’ll be supposedly getting it during the Sony panel. That’s 5pm in Brazil, though if you aren’t a walking time converter then that’s 7pm in the UK, 2pm Eastern, and 11am Pacific. Keep an eye on the official Spider-Man and Marvel Studios Twitter accounts around that time if the rumour rings true. Even then – expect it towards the end of the panel, which is expected to last no longer than 90 minutes.

But, are we really going to see Marvel drop two, potentially three big trailers in the same week? Has the studio ever heard of the phrase ‘too much of a good thing’?  Ha, who am I kidding: I’ll be watching any and all trailers, especially if it’s a Spider-Man: Far From Home trailer.

Now is a good a time as any to brush up on the new Marvel movies heading your way very soon...