Rainbow Six Quarantine is rumored for E3 2019, and it's a co-op PVE shooter

E3 2019 (opens in new tab) is just days away, and leaks are happening faster than at the annual Rusty Bucket convention. The latest concerns Rainbow Six Quarantine, a co-op PVE shooter that Ubisoft will apparently announce next week.

It would be an interesting change of pace for the brand. Rainbow Six Siege (opens in new tab) came out in 2015 but still has a dedicated community, and is all about the PVP. Rainbow Six Siege did add a new mode called Outbreak (opens in new tab) in March 2018, a campaign made up of missions for player teams of three that featured zombies and had just a whiff of Left 4 Dead about it. Bringing that concept back as a full game might be the closest we'll get to Left 4 Dead 3 for a while. 

The Rainbow Six Quarantine news comes from a combination of Kotaku Splitscreen (opens in new tab) chatter and the reliable Twitter rumor monger Nibel (opens in new tab). The two also traded secrets about a new Ubisoft RPG with an art style similar to Breath of the Wild. 

We know we can expect to see Watch Dogs Legion (opens in new tab) at the Ubisoft E3 2019 (opens in new tab) conference, along with Roller Champions (opens in new tab) and more Ghost Recon Breakpoint (opens in new tab), but it seems like the publisher could still have some surprises in store. Its showcase takes place on Monday, June (13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 21:00 BST). 

Be sure to check out our comprehensive E3 2019 schedule (opens in new tab) so you can be sure to catch any more announcements, and see what's big in games and entertainment this week with our latest Release Radar.

Rachel Weber
Managing Editor, US

Rachel Weber is the US Managing Editor of GamesRadar+ and lives in Brooklyn, New York. She joined GamesRadar+ in 2017, revitalizing the news coverage and building new processes and strategies for the US team.