Skip to main content

How to watch the PlayStation State of Play today and see all the games live

If you want to know how to watch the State of Play from Sony today, you're already in the right place.

You can catch the entire stream via the Twitch embed above as soon as it goes live. The State of Play presentation will begin at 1 pm PDT / 4 pm EDT / 9 pm BST. The broadcast will run for more than 40 minutes, and we already know none of that time will be dedicated to the PS5 hardware itself or any upcoming PS5 games from PlayStation Studios.

You'll have to keep waiting if you're eager to finally get official word on the PS5 price. Instead, this State of Play broadcast will focus mostly on games from external studios that are headed to PS4 and PlayStation VR. There will also be some updates on PS5 games that Sony previously introduced at its big PS5 Future of Gaming event back in June.

Sony itself doesn't have any big upcoming PS4 games announced at the moment, but there are still plenty of games headed to the nearly seven-year-old platform: Assassin's Creed Valhalla and Cyberpunk 2077 just to name a few. We know both of those games will either arrive on PS5 or be forward-compatible with the console; internal documents also indicate that PS4 games submitted for Sony's approval as of mid-July  must also be PS5 cross-gen compatible.

If that rumor about PS5 backwards compatibility extending to every PS4 game is true, then all the titles at State of Play will also be for PS5. If you think about it. OK, maybe we're getting a little desperate for more PS5 news over here. 

Connor has been doing news and feature things for GamesRadar+ since 2012, which is suddenly a long time ago. How on earth did that happen?