Skip to main content

How to watch PlayStation State of Play later today on October 27

Little Devil Inside
(Image credit: Neostream)

A new PlayStation State of Play presentation will be airing later today on October 27, and here's how to watch it.

Just earlier this week on Monday, PlayStation confirmed that a State of Play showcase would be arriving imminently in just two day's time on Wednesday, October 27. The presentation will kick off at approximately 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET/10 p.m. BST/11 p.m. CEST, and you can watch the full thing over on the official PlayStation YouTube channel.

As for what to expect from the new State of Play showcase, it's going to be a presentation focusing entirely on third-party games coming to PS4 and PS5. For example, one title confirmed for the showcase so far is Little Devil Inside, which you can see a short teaser for below. The action-adventure game was previously revealed to be coming to PlayStation consoles last year, developed by NeoStream Interactive.

See more

This means we can comfortably rule out seeing any first-party games in today's State of Play showcase, such as God of War Ragnarok or Horizon Forbidden West. There's been a flurry of rumors recently surrounding new PlayStation-exclusive games coming to PC, such as Sackboy: A Big Adventure, but it's unlikely any announcements about PC releases will be made during today's showcase.

As for what could show up, there's a slate of indie-developed PS4 and PS5 games on the horizon. One candidate might be Solar Ash, the excellent-looking follow-up to Hyper Light Drifter, or there's Ghostwire: Tokyo, a PS5-exclusive horror game from The Evil Within developer Tango Gameworks. There's also Sifu and Forspoken, two PlayStation console exclusives that've previously shown up at PlayStation showcase events over the last year. For a full list of all the third-party developed games coming to PS5, head over to our upcoming PS5 games guide for more.

PS4 controller on PS5 | Transfer PS4 games to PS5 | PS5 error codes | PS5 standby mode | Play PS4 games on PS5 | Turn off PS5 adaptive triggers haptic feedback | How to turn off PS5 | Transfer games to PS5 hard drive | Why isn't my PS5 controller charging? | Download PS4 saves on PS5 | PS5 SSD installation | How to use PS5 remote play 

Hirun Cryer

Hirun Cryer is a freelance reporter and writer with Gamesradar+ based out of U.K. After earning a degree in American History specializing in journalism, cinema, literature, and history, he stepped into the games writing world, with a focus on shooters, indie games, and RPGs, and has since been the recipient of the MCV 30 Under 30 award for 2021. In his spare time he freelances with other outlets around the industry, practices Japanese, and enjoys contemporary manga and anime.