Skip to main content

Watch the Golden Joystick Awards 2016 – full show recap

The Golden Joystick Awards 2016 ceremony is happening today, on November 18, and you can watch it all live right here. The stream's set to begin at 3 pm GMT / 10 am EST / 7 am PST and it will cover the entirety of the world's biggest gamer-voted awards show, attracting millions of votes each year.

As well as discovering the winner(s) of awards such as Best PlayStation Game, Best Xbox Game, Best Indie Game and the coveted Ultimate Game of the Year, you can expect to see some of your favourite developers on stage, plus some surprise big game video reveals and acceptance speeches… but no more clues.

We'll have all of the big news from the show right here as it happens, but don't forget that you're more than welcome to join in the discussion on @GoldenJoysticks (opens in new tab) using the tag #goldenjoysticks.

GamesRadar Staff

GamesRadar+ was first founded in 1999, and since then has been dedicated to delivering video game-related news, reviews, previews, features, and more. Since late 2014, the website has been the online home of Total Film, SFX, Edge, and PLAY magazines, with comics site Newsarama joining the fold in 2020. Our aim as the global GamesRadar Staff team is to take you closer to the games, movies, TV shows, and comics that you love. We want to upgrade your downtime, and help you make the most of your time, money, and skills. We always aim to entertain, inform, and inspire through our mix of content - which includes news, reviews, features, tips, buying guides, and videos.