Skip to main content

Nintendo Switch Online N64 games: What time do they go live today?

Super Mario 64
(Image credit: Nintendo)

Nintendo Switch Online N64 games are arriving today, and if you've waited a long time for this, you're probably wondering exactly when you'll be able to play them.

Nintendo hasn't revealed the precise time the update will go live, but the Switch is due for some maintenance during US evening hours, which gives a pretty good idea of when to expect the games to launch. As VGC points out, Nintendo has confirmed that Switch Online is scheduled to go offline from 4pm to 7pm PT / 7pm to 10pm EST / 12am to 3am BST. Meanwhile, the eShop will apparently be down from 5pm to 6:30pm PT / 8pm to 9:30pm ET / 1am to 2:30am BST.

That means a betting person would say the Nintendo Switch Online N64 games should be available right around 7pm PT / 10pm ET / 3am BST tonight, October 25 (early morning on October 26 in the UK). Again, that isn't official from Nintendo, but it's easy to deduce by looking at Nintendo's plans for Switch Online maintenance.

NIntendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack details

(Image credit: Nintendo)

The Switch Online expansion pack includes some of the best N64 games and best Sega Genesis games right at launch - not to mention the upcoming paid Animal Crossing DLC - but it'll come at a cost. The expanded subscription service costs $49.99 / £34.99 / €39.99 for a 12-month Individual Membership, while a Family Membership will run you $79.99 / £59.99 / €69.99. You can also grab the official Switch Online N64 and Sega Genesis controllers for $49.99 / £34.99 / €39.99 each.

Check out our round-up of the best Nintendo Switch accessories for more ways to play, charge, and store your games.

Jordan Gerblick

After scoring a degree in English from ASU, I worked in - *shudders* - content management while freelancing for places like SFX Magazine, Screen Rant, Game Revolution, and MMORPG. Now, as GamesRadar's Arizona-based Staff Writer, I'm responsible for managing the site's western regional executive branch, AKA my apartment, and writing about whatever horror game I'm too afraid to finish.