Skip to main content

COD: Vanguard teaser trailer sets reveal for August 19

Call of Duty: Vanguard
(Image credit: Activision)

The Call of Duty: Vanguard reveal event will begin in Call of Duty: Warzone on August 19, and a new teaser trailer gives us our first look at the game's World War 2-inspired look.

The trailer cuts from one historical battle scene to the next, with each one revealing a different face via bits of the battlefield. Finally, the trailer reveals a key art image of the same four soldiers heading into action.

The reveal proper will begin in Warzone on August 19 at 10:30 a.m. PT/1:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. BST. The hour before the reveal will also be its own limited-time event within Warzone, offering double XP, double weapon XP, and double Battle Pass XP.

See more

You might recall that just last week, Warzone began teasing something relating to World War 2, where Vanguard is reportedly set, through a new in-game cinematic. This cinematic would play out at the end of a game, and featured a World War 2-era sniper taking out a player from the victorious squad.

That's certainly one way to go about teasing your forthcoming game. The new reveal event comes about at a particularly turbulent time for Activision, the parent company of Warzone developer Raven Software. 

Last month, a lawsuit was filed against Activision Blizzard over its working practices, which you can learn more about on the link. 

Warzone best guns | Warzone EM2 loadout | Warzone TEC-9 loadout | Best Warzone FARA 83 loadouts | CARV 2 Warzone loadouts | Best Warzone MG82 loadouts | Best Warzone C58 loadout | Warzone best PPSh 41 loadouts | Warzone best sniper | Warzone best MAC-10 loadouts | Warzone AUG loadouts | best Warzone ZRG 20mm loadouts | Best Warzone FR 5.56 loadouts | Warzone best FFAR loadouts | Warzone best SMGs | Best Warzone M16 loadouts | Warzone M4 builds | Warzone best shotgun | Warzone MP5 builds | Warzone best LC10 loadouts | Best Warzone CX-9 loadout