Destiny 2 Xur location: Where is Xur and what Exotics is he selling for Nov 2 - Nov 6

null

Destiny 2 players can visit Xur the Exotic merchant in the Watcher's Grave on Nessus this weekend. Xur will stick around through 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST on Tuesday, November 6. 

To find Xur, land on Nessus at the Watcher's Grave landing zone and head north past a few pockets of roaming Vex. Look for a big tree covered in red moss (just west of the Chamber of Water on the map). Xur is standing on one of the tree's branches. You may need to loop around the path to climb it. 

If you're wondering, no, Xur still isn't selling Forsaken Exotics. Here's what he is selling:  

  •  Weapon: Vigilance Wing  
  •  Hunter armor: FR0ST-EE5  
  •  Warlock armor: Starfire Protocol  
  •  Titan armor: Armamentarium 

Unless you're trying to fill gaps in your collection - and Xur's Fated/Isochronal engram will help with that by guaranteeing a new Year One Exotic - you can safely ignore Xur's inventory this weekend. Vigilance Wing is outclassed in PvP by other pulse rifles, and it's not great in PvE as it lacks a damage buff like Rampage or Kill Clip. Meanwhile, the niche abilities and minor utilities provided by Armamentarium, Starfire Protocol, and the FR0ST-EE5 generally aren't worth an Exotic armor slot. 

The one saving grace is the Unflinching Sniper Rifle Aim perk on Starfire Protocol and Armamentarium. Snipers benefit from unflinching aim more than most weapons, so if you just can't get that perk to drop and you desperately need it for your PvP loadout, you can at least get it here. 

Destiny 2's latest update seriously improved Exotic drops rate in Forsaken. Here's everything else it added.