Destiny 2 Xur location: Where is Xur and what Exotics is he selling for Dec 7 - Dec 11

null

Destiny 2 players will find Xur the Exotic merchant in the Tower this weekend. To reach him, head toward the hangar and up the scaffolding behind Dead Orbit's leader. Xur will be around until 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm BST Tuesday, December 11.

Here's everything ol' tentacle face is selling: 

Destiny 2 Xur inventory for Dec 7 - Dec 11 

  •  Weapon: Suros Regime 
  •  Hunter armor: Ophidia Spathe 
  •  Warlock armor: Crown of Tempests 
  •  Titan armor: ACD/0 Feedback Fence 

Several of the Exotics available this week have popped up in Xur's inventory multiple times in the past month or two, which is actually fortunate in this case because two of them are quite good. The Crown of Tempests is still one of the best-in-slot Exotics for both arc Warlock subclasses - though the Geomag Stabilizers are a little better for Chaos Reach in my experience - and lobbing endless throwing knives using Ophidia Spathe hasn't gotten old. These aren't class-defining Exotics, but they're both strong and fun to use. 

Sadly, the value of Suros Regime has dropped following the release of Breakneck, one of the new pinnacle weapons in the Season of the Forge and quite possibly the best auto rifle Bungie's ever made. It's not a bad gun, but it's just not worth the Exotic slot. The ACD/0 Feedback Fence gloves are in a similar spot: this Exotic is great in certain situations and can even do some work in PvP, but it loses to other Titan exotics like the more reliable Synthoceps. These two are definitely on the lower end of the Exotic spectrum, so maybe save your Legendary Shards unless you're trying to fill out your collection. 

Destiny 2: The Black Armory is well underway, and players have already beaten its new raid.