Skip to main content

A Way Out creator Josef Fares is unveiling his new game at EA Play Live this week

A Way Out
(Image credit: Hazelight)

Hazelight Studios, the team behind A Way Out (opens in new tab), will have a "short tease" of its next project at EA Play Live (opens in new tab) later this week. 

The news comes via the studio's founder, Josef Fares (opens in new tab), who is once again leading development of Hazelight's new title following director credits on Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons (opens in new tab) and A Way Out, which released in 2013 and 2018 respectively. 

See more

Hazelight has been teasing its new game for a while, now, showing clips of the team recording... interesting sound effects in its motion capture studio based out of Stockholm, Sweden. 

See more

Given Fares' well documented passion for interactive storytelling, and experience in the film industry, it's likely that this untitled project will be as narrative focused as his previous' games, though it doesn't sound like its EA Play  debut will reveal too much. 

Electronic Arts' E3-style digital showcase takes place this Thursday, June 18, starting at 4PM PDT / 7PM EDT / 12AM BST, with the video game publisher promising new reveals, gameplay demos, and developer interviews for a host of its upcoming titles as part of the event. 

You can stay tuned to GamesRadar+ for all the biggest news out of the live stream as soon as it arrives. 

For more, check out the biggest new games of 2020 (opens in new tab) on the way, or watch the video below for the first look at Spider-Man: Miles Morales (opens in new tab).

(Image credit: Future)
Alex Avard
Alex Avard

I'm GamesRadar's Features Writer, which makes me responsible for gracing the internet with as many of my words as possible, including reviews, previews, interviews, and more. Lucky internet!