Google+

Splinter Cell: Blacklist - A video preview fresh from the E3 2012 show floor

Did you love seeing Splinter Cell: Blacklist at Microsoft’s E3 presentation as much as we did? Well, you only saw half the battle. Sam has multiple ways to accomplish every mission, and we’ve got some of those alternatives on display in our video preview, fresh from the E3 show floor. Take a look:

Impressive, is it not? Splinter Cell: Blacklist will be hitting Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and the PC in spring of 2013. We can’t wait.

13 comments

  • Inthedistrict - June 10, 2012 1:02 p.m.

    Yeah I agree. They switched up the voice of Lambert once or twice, but you can't do that to Ironside...the guy's been the voice of Sam Fisher since the beginning. I hope Ubisoft can give a reasonable explanation for it (perhaps Ironside is retiring) without looking like they sold out.
  • winner2 - June 7, 2012 7:09 a.m.

    I've never played any of the older games. Only ones I've played are Double Agent and Conviction. If the older games everyone' mentioning are like DA, I'm not impressed with this. This is not stealth, this is dress up for stealth and go in guns blazing. This looks like Conviction (which was nothing like DA/older games) with reinstated spy status or something.
  • BobsYurUncle - June 7, 2012 1:26 a.m.

    How to I post this jpg of a train wreck?
  • illway - June 6, 2012 11:05 p.m.

    I liked some of Conviction, but it wasn't Splinter Cell. Whatever you do with the campaign can we please have Spies vs. Merces back. Please? A spin off of the single player with a weak co op campaign just doesn't cut it. They might as well just slap us fans in the face. I mean really, does Ubisoft not listen to us at all?
  • illway - June 6, 2012 11:08 p.m.

    Mercs*. And is it confirmed Michael Ironside isn't the voice of Sam Fisher? Kinda a big deal
  • GaryTheGuidoHunter - June 6, 2012 11:23 p.m.

    rumour is that it is coming back.
  • Tjwoods18 - June 6, 2012 6:41 p.m.

    Glad they are not restricting it to only 360 this time. I would have loved to play convictions.
  • GaryTheGuidoHunter - June 6, 2012 11:22 p.m.

    glad I'm not the only one who wanted to TRY Convictions but it really is a different formula than the previous splinter cells...
  • gilgamesh310 - June 6, 2012 6:06 p.m.

    I don't know what game this is but it sure as hell aint Splinter Cell.
  • Tjwoods18 - June 6, 2012 6:43 p.m.

    I know it has travled far from what the original and pandora's tommorrow was.
  • gilgamesh310 - June 6, 2012 7 p.m.

    Chaos Theory was the pinnacle of the series. After that it started to gradually turn to shit. This looks diabolically awfull. It doesn't even feature Ironside's voice.
  • ChiChiRocket - June 6, 2012 8:20 p.m.

    I'm a lifelong Splinter Cell fan. As long as I'm given the option to play stealth, I'm going to do it. I always tried to avoid killing people, but I made my peace with that in Conviction. I think the biggest crime is that Michael Ironside isn't playing Sam, but it isn't a deal breaker.
  • Inthedistrict - June 10, 2012 1:05 p.m.

    So true. I liked the multiplayer in Conviction, but Splinter Cell is a stealth game. I hope they stick to the script with this one and not the hollywood action / blow-em up scenario like we did with Conviction. Does Tom Clancy even review the scripts anymore?

Showing 1-13 of 13 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000