Skip to main content

Season 2 of Fall Guys to be revealed at Opening Night Live

Fall Guys
(Image credit: Mediatonic)

Season 2 of the smash hit Fall Guys will be revealed during Gamescom Opening Night Live, according to a recent tweet from Geoff Keighley.

We'll be getting a sneak peek at what Fall Guys season 2 has in store for us when Opening Night Live kicks off Thursday, August 27 at 2pm ET / 11am PT / 7pm BST on YouTube. It's interesting that we're getting eyes on Fall Guys season 2 already - according to the countdown in days that is on the Season screen menu, season 1 is due to last nine weeks from its August 4 launch, which puts Season 2 around Tuesday October 6. Could all of that change with this reveal? Seems likely.

What will the second season of Fall Guys include? As far as games go, we've got no idea, but expect there to be some changes made, as we know the team at Meditonic is constantly working on new games to drive you mad. We can expect another set of 40 items to unlock by progressing through Episodes. There's a ton of cosmetics in this current season, but there should be regular updates to the Shop in season 2 that will likely add some great new skins for your jelly beans - here's hoping for more video game crossovers.

Whatever Fall Guys season 2 has in store for us, I see a lot of laughs, frustration, and last-minute wins in your future. 

For up-to-date news on Fall Guys updates, including what games are changing or leaving, check out our Fall Guys patch notes.

Brooklyn-based Editor and mother of two rescue cats, Radgie and Riot. After years spent in and out of academia and toiling over freelance work, with a two-year stint as Associate Editor at a tech startup, I am now doing what I love for a living. That includes sailing to every question mark in The Witcher 3, emoting out of dropships in Apex Legends, and arguing over Star Wars lore.