Skip to main content

How to watch April's Nintendo Indie World showcase

Today's Nintendo Indie World Showcase is kicking off soon, and we've got you covered on when and how to watch it.  

The brand-new look at indie games for Nintendo Switch kicks off today, April 14, at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST. We've embedded the stream above, or you can head over to the official Nintendo YouTube page to check it out. We don't have many details on what games the Indie World Showcase will offer, but we do know the livestream will run rough 20 minutes, which is fairly standard for one of these showcases. You'll have to tune in to see what's in store for Nintendo's indie game future, however. 

The last Nintendo Indie World Showcase was on December 15 2020 and it included quite a few exciting announcements, like both Spelunky games coming to the Nintendo Switch, a cat café game called Calico, and Alba: A Wildlife Adventure. It also ended the stream with the bombshell that Among Us was heading to Nintendo Switch the day of the stream. Maybe we'll have a major announcement like that today...

Nintendo just announced a new Switch Lite color that'd be perfect to play some new indies on. Could we be getting more iconic indie titles ported over to Switch? Or maybe a collection of brand-new games that will let us explore faraway lands or make som new NPC friends? Whatever it is, today's Indie World Showcase won't disappoint, so make sure to tune in later today, April 14, to see what it entails. Set a reminder on your phone or put a sticky note on your desk so you don't forget! 

Check out our list of the best Switch games.

Alyssa Mercante

Brooklyn-based Editor and mother of three rescue cats. I'm here to bring you piping hot news tea and in-depth features that include going drink-for-drink with Geralt in The Witcher 3. Find me  in the Tower in Destiny 2, buying you back in Warzone, and building Brooklyn brownstones in The Sims 4.