Skip to main content

How to watch June's second Pokemon Presents and what to expect

(Image credit: The Pokemon Company)

We're getting another Pokemon Presents on June 24, just a week after the last one, and it's promising even more Pokemon news. 

The second Pokemon Presents of the month is set to start today at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST. You can watch it right in the embedded video below. 

The June 17 Pokemon Presents brought with it a ton of exciting news, including the announcement of Pokemon Smile and Pokemon Cafe Mix - two small games for Switch and mobile devices, information about The Isle of Armor DLC for Pokemon Sword and Shield, and the most exciting bit - New Pokemon Snap.

That's a lot of exciting announcements, but today's Pokemon Presents still has something special in store for us. At the end of the June 17 presentation, Tsunekazu Ishihara said "That's all for today, but, there is another big project that we are working on and that I would like to show you soon." So it looks like we can expect something exciting later on today! 

It's likely too early for a new game in the core Pokemon series, but there are rumors of some other titles that could be announced. Some fans are speculating on Twitter that it could be a Pokemon Let's Go Pikachu and Eevee in the Johto region or a Pokemon Colosseum remake. It's interesting to note that sitting behind Ishihara during the June 17 Pokemon Presents is quite a lot of Gen 2 Pokemon plushies - could that be a clue? Either way, we won't know what's in store for us in the Pokemon world until a bit later today, so stay tuned.

Want to know more about the DLC? Read about how Pokemon Sword and Shield Isle of Armor is a strange little window into the world of Pokemon

After trying to get into the industry for a number of years, I eventually landed my dream job as a full-time staff writer at GamesRadar+. You'll see all sorts of articles from me here including news, reviews, previews, and features.