The full Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth map revealed

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth map
(Image credit: Square Enix)

Unsurprisingly, the Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth map is massive, and the full World Map spans several continents of The Planet to fit in all of the available regions. Within each of those regions in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth you'll have access to an expansive open world area, which you can explore to reveal many side quests, challenges, and more if you break from the main story and invest additional time to fully complete each location. If you're keen to see the complete Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth map when it's fully revealed, then I've got it for you below along with confirmation of the order you'll unlock it during the course of the story.

The complete Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth map

(click to expand full 4K Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth map) (Image credit: Square Enix)

Above you can see the full Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth map, which you'll have access to by the time you complete the story. Initially the World Map is covered in cloud (not that one) when you zoom out to view it, but this will be gradually cleared in time as you progress through the different regions. When looking at the map you'll see icons below each region, indicating how many of the available Odd Jobs, Queen's Blood matches, and Phenomenon Intel have been completed in each area. Thankfully, with Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth fast travel you can move quickly around the world map when you're not locked into an area for a specific part of the storyline, though travelling quickly between regions will cost you some Gil.

In terms of progression, you'll unlock each of the regions on the Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth map in the following order:

  1. Grasslands
  2. Junon Region
  3. Corel Region
  4. Gongaga Region
  5. Cosmo Canyon Region
  6. Nibel Region
  7. Northwood

You'll also be able to return to all of the open world regions after completing the story to continue side quests and challenges from where you left off, so don't worry about being locked out of a location by moving on.

© GamesRadar+. Not to be reproduced without permission

Iain Wilson
Guides Editor

Iain originally joined Future in 2012 to write guides for CVG, PSM3, and Xbox World, before moving on to join GamesRadar in 2013 as Guides Editor. His words have also appeared in OPM, OXM, PC Gamer, GamesMaster, and SFX. He is better known to many as ‘Mr Trophy’, due to his slightly unhealthy obsession with amassing intangible PlayStation silverware, and he now has over 500 Platinum pots weighing down the shelves of his virtual award cabinet. He does not care for Xbox Achievements.