30 free Destiny reward codes that everyone can redeem

Are you new to Destiny? Taken King sucked you in? Bungie is having a big push to get fresh players into the game on PS4 and Xbox One, so maybe you're venturing into the world for the very first time. Well, we have news for you. Through promotional trading cards, a website, and packaging for the limited edition version of the game, 30 upgrade codes for Destiny have so far been discovered that can be redeemed on Bungie.net for various rewards. Register on the site, if you haven't already, and link up your PSN/XBL account(s) before entering these codes to ensure you don't miss out on anything.

The Grimoire cards can be viewed on Bungie.net once unlocked, whereas the emblems and shaders can be collected from the Postmaster at The Tower after you've claimed them - if you were playing at the time of redemption, you may need to log off and back on again before they appear.

These codes have no restrictions and can be claimed by everyone - enjoy!

The Taken King Reward Code (Unlocks Emblem):

01: 3VF-LGC-RLX (Emblem: Insula Thesauraria / Star Antigen)

Promotional Trading Card Codes (Unlocks Grimoire Cards):

01: YKA-RJG-MH9 (Class: Warlock)
02: MVD-4N3-NKH (Class: Titan)
03: 3DA-P4X-F6A (Class: Hunter)
04: TCN-HCD-TGY (Fallen: Rixis, Devil Archon)
05: HDX-ALM-V4K (Destination: Cosmodrome)
06: 473-MXR-3X9 (Enemy: Hive)
07: JMR-LFN-4A3 (Destination: The Ocean Of Storms, Moon)
08: HC3-H44-DKC (Exotic: Gjallarhorn)
09: 69P-KRM-JJA (Destination: The Tower)
10: 69P-VCH-337 (Exotic: The Last Word)
11: 69R-CKD-X7L (Hive: Ogre)
12: 69R-DDD-FCP (Destination: Meridian Bay, Mars)
13: 69R-F99-AXG (Enemy: The Fallen)
14: 69R-VL7-J6A (Exotic: Red Death)
15: 69X-DJN-74V (Enemy: Cabal)
16: 6A7-7NP-3X7 (Destination: Ishtar Sink, Venus)
17: 6A9-DTG-YGN (Vex: Minotaur)

destinyplanetview.com Reward Code (Unlocks Emblem):

01: 7F9-767-F74 (Emblem: Sign Of The Finite)

Limited Edition Hidden Codes (Unlocks Emblems and Shaders):

01: FJ9-LAM-67F (Emblem: Binding Focus)
02: JDT-NLC-JKM (Emblem: Ab Aeterno)
03: JNX-DMH-XLA (Emblem: Field of Light)
04: 7CP-94V-LFP (Emblem: Lone Focus, Jagged Edge)
05: JD7-4CM-HJG (Emblem: Illusion of Light)
06: 7MM-VPD-MHP (Shader: Double Banshee)
07: RXC-9XJ-4MH (Shader: Oracle 99)
08: X4C-FGX-MX3 (Emblem: Note of Conquest)
09: A7L-FYC-44X (Emblem: Flames of Forgotten Truth)
10: X9F-GMA-H6D (Emblem: The Unimagined Plane)
11: N3L-XN6-PXF (Emblem: The Reflective Pool)

Looking for more help? Then head on over to our Destiny Walkthrough for a complete set of guides. And here's a bonus guide on how to get Destiny's best weapons.

Iain Wilson
Guides Editor

Iain originally joined Future in 2012 to write guides for CVG, PSM3, and Xbox World, before moving on to join GamesRadar in 2013 as Guides Editor. His words have also appeared in OPM, OXM, PC Gamer, GamesMaster, and SFX. He is better known to many as ‘Mr Trophy’, due to his slightly unhealthy obsession with amassing intangible PlayStation silverware, and he now has over 500 Platinum pots weighing down the shelves of his virtual award cabinet. He does not care for Xbox Achievements.