Skip to main content

Cyberpunk 2077 pre-load times and release timing: Here's when you can start playing

Cyberpunk 2077
(Image credit: CD Projekt Red)

The Cyberpunk 2077 pre-load times have begun, and you can get ready for your Cyberpunk 2077 release time right now depending on which platform you're on.

The first wave of Cyberpunk 2077 pre-load times have gone live across both consoles and PC. You can see the specifics of who can load when in a detailed image from the developers at CD Projekt Red below, and I've also broken the key points out in text format to make them easier to parse - it's a lot of information in a little image.

See more

Cyberpunk 2077 pre-load times

Here's when you can start pre-loading Cyberpunk 2077 so you can play ASAP - several platforms have already opened up pre-loading. The times are broken down by console family and digital store, and then by timezone.

  • PlayStation: Midnight local time on December 8
  • Xbox: Thursday, December 3 at 8 am PST / 11am EST / 4 pm GMT
  • PC (Steam and Epic): Monday, December 7 at 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm GMT
  • PC (GOG): Monday, December 7 at 3 am PST / 6 am EST / 11 am GMT

Cyberpunk 2077 release timing

Once you have your pre-load taken care of, here's exactly when CD Projekt Red will push the big unlock button and let you start playing Cyberpunk 2077 - again broken down by platform and timezone.

  • On consoles: Cyberpunk 2077 will be released at midnight local time on December 10 - that's at the start of December 10, not the end.
  • On PC and Stadia: Cyberpunk 2077 will be released on December 9 at 4pm PST / December 9 at 7 pm EST / December 10 at midnight GMT

Of course, if your copy of the game shipped out early, you don't need to wait at all - though CD Projekt Red kindly requests you don't record or stream any of it yet.

Cyberpunk 2077 is throwing an online launch party on Twitter this week and you're invited. 

Connor Sheridan

I got a BA in journalism from Central Michigan University - though the best education I received there was from CM Life, its student-run newspaper. Long before that, I started pursuing my degree in video games by bugging my older brother to let me play Zelda on the Super Nintendo. I've previously been a news intern for GameSpot, a news writer for CVG, and now I'm a staff writer here at GamesRadar.