Skip to main content

Confirmed: We now have a full list of all The Force Awakens deleted scenes

In less than a month we'll finally be able to rewatch Star Wars: The Force Awakens in the comfort of our own homes when it's released on DVD and Blu-Ray. What's equally exciting is that we'll get to see footage that didn't make the theatrical cut of the movie.

There's been plenty of speculation (opens in new tab) about what we might see in those deleted scenes, and thanks to JB Hi-Fi (opens in new tab) now we have some specifics. Check them out below...

- Finn And The Villager

- Jakku Message

- X-wings Prepare For Lightspeed

- Kylo Searches The Falcon

- Snow Speeder Chase

- Finn Will Be Fine

It's safe to say that these aren't the only scenes that were cut from The Force Awakens - we know that Lupita Nyong'o's Maz Kanata had a lot more screen time - but whether we'll ever see it is anyone's guess. JJ Abrams has already said that there will be no director's cut (opens in new tab) for the film, so we may have to hold out for the ultimate version that will inevitably be released in a few years.

Directed by JJ Abrams and starring Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, and Adam Driver, Star Wars: The Force Awakens will be available to digital download on April 11, 2016, and out on DVD and Blu-Ray on April 5, 2016 in the US and April 18, 2016 in the UK.

Images: Disney/Lucasfilm

Amon is a contributing editor and columnist for Empire magazine, but is also a Film and TV writer for GamesRadar+, Total Film, and others. He has also written for NME, Composer Mag, and more, along with being a film critic for TalkSport. He is also the co-host of the Fade to Black Podcast, and a video mashup creator. Can also do a pretty good Bane impersonation.