Destiny 2 Xur location: Where is Xur and what Exotics is he selling for Jan 11 - Jan 15

null

Destiny 2 players can visit Xur the Exotic merchant in the Tower this weekend. He'll be around until 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm BST on Tuesday, January 15. To reach Xur, head to the east side of the Tower and go up the scaffolding behind the Dead Orbit leader. 

Here's everything Xur is selling this weekend:

Xur Exotic inventory for Jan 4 - Jan 7: 

  • Weapon: Merciless
  • Hunter Exotic: Young Ahamkara's Spine
  • Titan Exotic: Doom Fang Pauldron
  • Warlock Exotic: Crown of Tempests  

Two best-in-slot Exotics are up for grabs this weekend, those being the Crown of Tempests and Doom Fang Pauldron. The popularity of Chaos Reach means the Geomag Stabilizer boots are the go-to Exotic for many arc Warlocks, but the Crown of Tempests can still hang no matter what super you pair it with. It grants incredible ability uptime, and if you do use it with Stormtrance, you can clear groups like no other. Well, like no other than a Doom Fang Pauldron-equipped Code of the Commander Titan, that is. This is another extremely potent subclass and Exotic combination that provides strong ability uptime, long-lasting supers, and tremendous clearing potential. If you're missing either of these Exotics, be sure to pick them up. 

The rest of Xur's inventory is less exciting. Young Ahamkara's Spine is somehow more poignant now that players have actually killed an Ahamkara - Riven, the final boss of the Last Wish raid - but that doesn't make the gauntlets any better. Likewise, while Merciless is a neat collectible since it was considered the Gjallarhorn of its heyday, it's simply outdated.

Here's how to beat this week's Destiny 2 Ascendant Challenge and get all the Corrupted Eggs and lore inside.