Sony plans to showcase over 40 games at E3

Conference to be followed by live shows featuring demos and interviews

Sony is planning to showcase over 40 games across PS4, PS3 and Vita at E3 next week, according to a PlayStation Blog post. The platform holder will kick off proceedings with its press conference, which will be livestreamed from Monday June 10 in the US at 5:30pm Pacific/8:30pm Eastern (that’s Tuesday morning in Europe at 1.30am BST/2.30am CET). Perhaps most interestingly, we’ll find out more about PS4 and actually get to see the hardware itself, if a recent teaser video is anything to go by.

Following its conference, Sony plans to run special livestreamed events for three days, with each show featuring a mixture of gameplay demos and developer interviews for upcoming titles. The company said to expect to see the likes of Destiny, Beyond: Two Souls, DriveClub, The Evil Within, Gran Turismo 6, Killzone: Shadow Fall and Tearaway, plus “many, many more”. A teaser trailer for the conference can be viewed above.

PlayStation LiveCast shows

  • Tuesday 11th June: PlayStation LiveCast show - 8.00pm/9.00pm to 2.00am/3.00am/12pm to 6pm Pacific Time
  • Wednesday 12th June: PlayStation LiveCast show – 6.00pm/7.00pm to 2.00am/3.00am/10pm to 6pm Pacific Time
  • Thursday 13th June: PlayStation LiveCast show 6.00pm/7.00pm to 2.00am/3.00am/10pm to 6pm Pacific Time

After TV and wider entertainment capabilities dominated Microsoft’s Xbox One reveal event last month, the company has said E3 will be all about the games. We recently recounted the history of E3 and listed our top 7 painfully uncomfortable moments from past E3 pressers.

Topics

E3
We recommend