Five new Transformers announced for War for Cybertron DLC

Extra robots and a ton of new content in High Moon's latest add-on

TODO alt text

High Moon Studios has just announced plans to deliver some serious fan service via an upcoming DLC pack for Transformers: War for Cybertron. Not only will thepreorder exclusive robots Jazz, Shockwave, and Demolishor be available in multiplayer for the upcoming DLC pack, but two brand-spanking-new robots, Scattershot and Onslaught, will be added as well.

Also included are four new maps. Expect to see %26lsquo;District%26rsquo; and %26lsquo;Forsaken%26rsquo; in Escalation mode, along with %26lsquo;Havok%26rsquo; and %26lsquo;Fortress%26rsquo; in multiplayer matches.

The War for Cybertron DLC pack will roll out on July 27th, 2010. In the meantime, here's the trailer:

Above: Also, this

July 22, 2010

Transformers: War for Cybertron review
This on deserves the Matrix of Leadership

How to make sure Transformers: War for Cybertron does not suck
Ensuring that Activision's latest robot-fest is more than meets the eye

Transformers: War for Cybertron Emblem guide
Roll out and collect every hidden Autobot and Decepticon emblem in the game

We recommend