Skip to main content

Watch The Game Awards 2015 livestream here

There's only a matter of hours before The Game Awards 2015 and you can watch them live here. Streaming from sunny LA, this year's awards promise world premieres as well as more info on Far Cry Primal (opens in new tab) and Quantum Break (opens in new tab). Attendees include EA's Jade Raymond, Luke Skywalker himself Mark Hamill and Conan O'Brien. Plus there's even more stars in the teaser below from host and organiser Geoff Keighley.

See more

The awards will also include a special Oculus announcement from founder Palmer Luckey (release date please) and a new character reveal for Mortal Kombat X (opens in new tab). Vying for the Game of the Year Award are Bloodborne (opens in new tab), Fallout 4 (opens in new tab), Metal Gear Solid 5 (opens in new tab), Super Mario Maker (opens in new tab) and The Witcher 3 (opens in new tab). It all kicks off at 5:30pm PT/ 8:30pm ET and a very early/late 1:30am GMT. You can watch it in the streams below - Twitch or YouTube, you decide - and, while you're waiting, you can find out more about the Xbox One Game awards 2015 game (opens in new tab).

Watch live video from thegameawards on www.twitch.tv

Seen something newsworthy? Tell us! (opens in new tab)

Louise Blain is a journalist and broadcaster specialising in gaming, technology, and entertainment. She is the presenter of BBC Radio 3’s monthly Sound of Gaming show and has a weekly consumer tech slot on BBC Radio Scotland. She can also be found on BBC Radio 4, BBC Five Live, Netflix UK's YouTube Channel, and on The Evolution of Horror podcast. As well as her work on GamesRadar, Louise writes for NME, T3, and TechRadar. When she’s not working, you can probably find her watching horror movies or playing an Assassin’s Creed game and getting distracted by Photo Mode.