Skip to main content

Peter Molyneux to receive GDCA's Lifetime Achievement Award

Previous recipients of theGDC's Lifetime Achievement Awardinclude industry titans such as John Carmack, co-founder of id Software; Hideo Kojima, the brains behind Metal Gear; Will Wright of Maxis and Sim City fame; and Shigeru Miyamoto, the oft-considered father of modern gaming.

The 2011 Annual Game Developers Award Ceremony will be hosted by Double Fine's Tim Schafer on March 2nd at the San Francisco Moscone Center. It will also be streamed live online care of the event's sponsor, GameStop.

Jan 19, 2011

Got a news tip? Let us know at

Molyneux vs. Molyneux
We pit the famous game designer against his harshest critic: himself!

BioWare co-founders inducted into the AIAS Hall of Fame
Dr. Ray Muzyka and Dr. Greg Zeschuk to be honored at D.I.C.E 2011

Civ IV composer honored with gaming's first Grammy nomination
Christopher Tin's 'Baba Yetu' to compete at 53rd Annual Grammy Awards