Google+

We Recommend By ZergNet

116 comments

  • BaraChat - November 15, 2012 8:56 p.m.

    These are not so bad. They don't always make sense, but they're not extremely terrible. Although I do hate people who judge a game only based on its "graphics", but that's really a subjective point of view (I don't give a flying poop about a game's graphics on a technical standpoint, although I do appreciate when a developer put some work in the artistic departement of a game. That's what helps builds the atmosphere, not pixels or polygones or whatever). Anyway, I know someone like that who won't play a game if it's not a technological masterpiece, graphics-wise, no matter the content or gameplay. That's sad. Again, I know it's very subjective, but I stand by my opinion.
  • zombi3grim - November 15, 2012 8:37 p.m.

    Only at gamesradar do a majority of the comments agree with the reviews that were supposed to be made fun of. smh....
  • larkan - November 15, 2012 7:38 p.m.

    I like the one that says it's a $60 map pack, that pretty much hit the nail on the head for CoD period.
  • SpiritTemple - November 16, 2012 2:25 a.m.

    Not even.
  • ObliqueZombie - November 15, 2012 6:46 p.m.

    "And NO I didn't buy it, I borrowed it for from my friend, who hated it too..." God I LOL'd! Good job, gaming community, you're so fair and intelligent. Keep these up, GamesRadar, I get a good laugh from them.
  • TheMariner - November 15, 2012 6:01 p.m.

    There's literally no point for these reviews (and I use that term lightly) to have been posted. If you don't like a game, then don't buy or play it. However if you want to franchise to improve, then post constructive criticism. Then again, I suppose it all comes down to haters gonna hate. That and if you want great graphics, go outside. I don't know about some people, but I play games for the gameplay...
  • ParagonT - November 15, 2012 7:18 p.m.

    Yeah, being constructive is a good way to go, but on another note, I understand why many give 0's and 1's many times. It's all about trying to balance out the score. If a game has a 9.8 out of 10, then it would stand to reason that there needs to be someone who will counter those hyped scores to balance out the score to a more fitting one.
  • Jackstraw - November 15, 2012 5:11 p.m.

    These are pretty stupid. But then, so is a posting a full review of a game the same day it comes out,, with the tagline 'This game was reviewed on Xbox 360 at a review event.' So, a 'review' based on what sounds like a very short time spent playing SOME parts of the game.. Yeah, that's real credibility as opposed to these rash, uninformed 'reviews'.
  • Jackstraw - November 15, 2012 5:18 p.m.

    I honestly thought this article would include the gamesradar review... Seriously, it might as well have started out with 'FIRST!'
  • GR HollanderCooper - November 15, 2012 6:59 p.m.

    That's... not what actually happens...
  • alex-roy-bristol - November 16, 2012 1:32 a.m.

    Yeah' seriously... Do some people JUST make accounts to use like a display case in which to showcase their stupidity?!
  • Jackstraw - November 17, 2012 5:28 a.m.

    That's....What it says at the end of the review...
  • ZhugeLiang - November 15, 2012 4:32 p.m.

    Game's cool
  • bass88 - November 15, 2012 5:05 p.m.

    Hero fan, huh?
  • bass88 - November 15, 2012 4:07 p.m.

    Whilst this is an improvement over the Halo 4 knee-jerk article, this still reeks of pettiness. Instead of putting up some interesting reviews to be mocked (because they didn't agree with you) you instead quote people out of context. The reviews probably are knee jerk but it's very unprofessional to put one line of a review up there and think that's enough proof. Those critical of the graphics? Well, they're not brilliant graphics so they may have a point. Those critical of the size of the maps? They are kind of right as the maps are rather small. I get what you are trying to do here and the concept is funny. I just think you should put up the full reviews underneath the image. That way, it doesn't look like you are deliberately taking the odd contextual line out of a review just to make yourself feel superior. That's what Fox News and other unscrupolous media outlets do and I'm sure you don't want to join their company, do you, GamesRadar?
  • angelusdlion - November 15, 2012 4:18 p.m.

    you're saying "It sucks' as a total review isn't worth mocking? Because in my eyes that sort of knee-jerk fanboy whining and then assuming that everyone agrees with you to the point where you don't even have to explain WHY it sucks,thing is worth as much mockery as we can heap on it. These guys are probably mentally deficient. It shows in the reviews..
  • bass88 - November 15, 2012 4:45 p.m.

    If "It sux!" is the full review, then yes, it deserves mocking. But I wasn't talking about that. I'm criticising GamesRadar for taking one line out of a critical review. Say I track down the review criticising the short campaign length and it turns out said reviewer, whilst angry in his prose, makes very good points about charging $50-60 on a short game. He also points out that you can't use the multiplayer argument because multiplayer isn't around forever and sometimes you cannot play online. I don't this is case but it would be nice if GamesRadar could prove this by printing (or linking) the review. It shows that they are unbiased and they come out looking professional.
  • GR HollanderCooper - November 15, 2012 4:51 p.m.

    Printing the entire review wouldn't make the site we're referencing happy, and you can't link directly to Metacritic reviews (there's no option to do it). Glad you like it more, though!
  • bass88 - November 15, 2012 5:04 p.m.

    Ok, that's a fair explanation. I apologise for my tone. It's just that I don't like this point and mock mentality that is very popular nowadays. It comes across as borderline bullying. As I mentioned elsewhere, it is worth mocking a review that claims "It sux because its Cod" but mocking others for disagreeing with you doesn't come across as very nice. That's why I was a bit churlish because the one lines suggested that this could be the case again. But, considering the explanation you have given me, I realise I am wrong and I'm sorry.
  • Rhymenocerous - November 16, 2012 3:24 a.m.

    As usual, I agree with you. Never change, kid.

Showing 81-100 of 116 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.