Watch The Game Awards 2015 livestream here

There's only a matter of hours before The Game Awards 2015 and you can watch them live here. Streaming from sunny LA, this year's awards promise world premieres as well as more info on Far Cry Primal and Quantum Break. Attendees include EA's Jade Raymond, Luke Skywalker himself Mark Hamill and Conan O'Brien. Plus there's even more stars in the teaser below from host and organiser Geoff Keighley.

The awards will also include a special Oculus announcement from founder Palmer Luckey (release date please) and a new character reveal for Mortal Kombat X. Vying for the Game of the Year Award are Bloodborne, Fallout 4, Metal Gear Solid 5, Super Mario Maker and The Witcher 3. It all kicks off at 5:30pm PT/ 8:30pm ET and a very early/late 1:30am GMT. You can watch it in the streams below - Twitch or YouTube, you decide - and, while you're waiting, you can find out more about the Xbox One Game awards 2015 game.

Watch live video from thegameawards on www.twitch.tv

Seen something newsworthy? Tell us!