Google+

Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days super review

Back to Article

35 comments

  • rickrossthaboss - August 18, 2010 12:40 a.m.

    I wasn't ever that interested in this to begin with, however, this was a good review. I just can't see myself spending money on it with Reach, Fable 3, Fallout: New Vegas, Medal of Honor...you get the idea...coming out in a few short months. Maybe I'll eventually check it out, though i feel like it's not necessarily for me.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - August 18, 2010 12:10 a.m.

    @ShaneCedt, Bryce2552: I think that might be because most newspaper writers don't really play games or know anything about them. So when they see a reasonably OK game that doesn't have any fantasy or sci-fi elements - and is therefore, in their heads, meant for adults - they think it's mind-blowingly awesome, because they don't have a complete frame of reference for it. I may be wrong, but that seems likelier than any sinister cash-waving on the publisher's part.
  • cyclone306 - August 18, 2010 12:09 a.m.

    great*
  • cyclone306 - August 18, 2010 12:09 a.m.

    grat review
  • Bryce2552 - August 18, 2010 midnight

    @ShaneCedt: mainstream media does that to every bad game
  • ShaneCedt - August 17, 2010 11:34 p.m.

    It's funny...all of the video game websites give this overrated/overhyped game about a 7. But the newspapers say, "THIS GAME IS THE SHIZZ! IT'S SO AWESOME! SELL YOUR ORGANS TO BUY THIS GAME NOW! NOW! NOW!" Seems Kane & Lynch slipped envelopes filled with money to these newspaper pricks...again.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - August 17, 2010 11:30 p.m.

    @StrayGator: Nah, you see it being done to them right in the opening cutscene.
  • WillisTron - August 17, 2010 11:20 p.m.

    Seems like a good rental perhaps... Except my only focus right now that pertains to video games is the GODLY 3DS
  • StrayGator - August 17, 2010 11:18 p.m.

    Not that I intend to play the game, but the end of page 1 might be too spoilerific for some.
  • juicenpancakes - August 17, 2010 11:11 p.m.

    I really disliked the demo, and I just wasn't enjoying it. But after reading this Super Review, I think I may give it another try. GR's Super Reviews tend to do that to me. Why must you entertain me in your reviews?! And Holy Christ, the last picture on the first page has yet to leave my mind. That is brutal.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - August 17, 2010 11:10 p.m.

    @MorallyGreen: You're right, that would have been a good comparison. Unfortunately I still haven't gotten around to playing 40th Day. So it goes. @AnonymouZ: The controls are fine. I don't think I complained about them except to say that the cover system's occasionally finicky, and even then, that's the least of my complaints.
  • MorallyGreen - August 17, 2010 11:02 p.m.

    I am surprised Army of Two: The 40th Day isn't on the "Is it better than...?" list, seeing how it is also a coop centered third person shooter set in Shanghai.
  • AnonymouZ - August 17, 2010 11:01 p.m.

    lul, why do they give mikel the games that don't have PERFECT control schemes? that's a 2 points loss at face value xD
  • JADENkOTOR - August 17, 2010 11 p.m.

    I pretty much got all of that just from the demo... Great review
  • oufour - August 17, 2010 10:59 p.m.

    so beyond an awesome camera that proves a cloverfeild game could happen, this game is completely mediocre. no point in it, seriously there's nothing to make me come back! with so many great third person shooters, this one's only gimmick is the camera. well at least it's better than army of 2 2. god i hate that game.

Showing 21-35 of 35 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Aug 17 2010 - PS3, Xbox 360, PC (US)
Aug 20 2010 - PS3, Xbox 360, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: Eidos
Developed by: Io Interactive
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+