Google+

34 comments

  • Balaska - November 23, 2010 5:06 p.m.

    I concerns me that Sony will not allow a review to be released prior to launch and review code is so late arriving... I really hope my fears of crapness are unfounded also cracric touching recaptcha? *hides*
  • andym - November 23, 2010 5:01 p.m.

    How do you know it will be the greatest racing game ever before any reviews are out and before you have played it? After all, we have already seen FFXIII fail this year from a supposedly huge franchise (despite the 10/10 review received from GR). That was a good game but didn't live up to the hype and reputation of FF.
  • andym - November 23, 2010 4:58 p.m.

    Oops, my bad. I take it back!
  • Wolverine08 - November 23, 2010 4:57 p.m.

    XBOX fanboys can say whatever they want, the fact and the matter is that PS3 players, ie. me, are getting tomorrow the greatest driving experience ever in a game and FORZA, Dirt and anything like that will never be surpassing it, if this game DOESNT get a 10 out of 10 I will cry....then buy it regardless....
  • andym - November 23, 2010 4:56 p.m.

    It's nothing to do with putting quality before deadlines! Sony have put a review embargo on everyone until Wednesday morning! He even says this in the first paragraph! I'm not sure whether it is incompetency on the part of the reader or just good old arse licking
  • Howetzer - November 23, 2010 4:52 p.m.

    Can't wait for this game, gunna be a blast to play for a long while I hope. I appreciate your vigor on the set up sir, but maybe a review should also be done with using the regular controller for a least a little bit? I would venture to say most people playing it won't have that set-up and it just seems to me that it may give you a slightly different expierence than using the regular controller....just think it over I guess, submitted for your review!
  • ithurtstopoop - November 23, 2010 4:48 p.m.

    Nice chair, that's pretty hardcore
  • Samael - November 23, 2010 4:46 p.m.

    Couldn't give less of a shit about GT5, but I very much appreciate your dedication. Godspeed.
  • hester2 - November 23, 2010 4:44 p.m.

    Take your time. It's nice to know that you put quality before deadlines. This game is pretty much review proof, anyways. If you like racing sims and you own a PS3, chances are you're getting this game.
  • Baron164 - November 23, 2010 4:36 p.m.

    Well take your time, at least your not rushing the review out the door :-) I sure appreciate it. I've been very curious to see how the game stacks up against the competition and if the 5 year development time was well spent or just wasted. I'm looking forward to reading the review.
  • ChrisCultista - November 23, 2010 4:29 p.m.

    Although you can really shake up a tried and tested formula like Gran Turismo I still want to see how it will be. Mostly just from your excitement Mr. Towell. I also don't give a shit about it Crabhand.
  • Crabhand - November 23, 2010 4:18 p.m.

    For a game I don't give a shit about, I'll be waiting on bated breath for the review.
  • oryandymackie - November 23, 2010 4:15 p.m.

    Hurrah! The review is not yet here!
  • V1N3 - November 23, 2010 4:13 p.m.

    Wow dudes! I have exactly the same steering wheel and pedals for my PS3, w00t!

Showing 21-34 of 34 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.