Skip to main content

How to watch today's The Last of Us 2 State of Play

(Image credit: Naughty Dog)

The Last of Us 2 State of Play airs today from 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST.

Not only do we get a chance to get eyes on Naughty Dog's sequel, but it'll also include 8 minutes of never-seen-before footage. It'll be streaming on PlayStation's Twitch and YouTube channels, and you'll be able to watch them right here on this afternoon/evening in the Twitch embed below.

The announcement came today via the official PlayStation Twitter account on Monday, as well as the game's creative director Neil Druckmann

The official PlayStation blog gave us an idea of what to expect, with a 20 minute show that will culminate in 8 minutes of new footage. It also confirmed that "Naughty Dog vice president and The Last of Us 2 director Neil Druckmann will give you a special preview of The Last of Us 2 coming to PS4 June 19. Neil will walk you through details of the gameplay experience and story."

As you can imagine, the blog post is also quick to point out that there'll be no PS5 news in this State of Play, with the blog saying: "There won’t be any PS5 news or updates in this episode, just a deep dive into the world of The Last of Us Part II." 

Still, we're glad to be getting another official look at the return of Ellie & Joel. Considering the recent The Last of Us 2 hack has meant fans have been trying their best to dodge spoilers online for the past few months, this State of Play should give us a greater understanding of the game and it's story, as well as making the wait till June 19 just that little bit longer.  

The new release date gives you plenty of time to get your Last of Us 2 pre-orders in using our handy guide.

Hello, I'm GamesRadar's News Editor. When I'm not moaning about being beaten on FIFA, I'm writing news and features for this wonderful site.