New tracks for Guitar Hero: Rocks the 80s revealed

Seven new tracks for PS2's forthcoming Guitar Hero: Rocks the 80s have been announced - along with news that we should no longer call the game Guitar Hero: Rocks the 80s. It's been renamed Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s.

There's speculation about the significance of the minor name change, and while you mull that over, check out the list of new tracks below:

  • "Synchronicity II," The Police
  • "18 and Life," Skid Row
  • "Lonely is the Night," Billy Squier
  • "Shaken," Eddie Money
  • "Bathroom Wall," Faster Pussycat
  • "Play With Me," Extreme
  • "Nothing But a Good Time," Poison

The confirmed number of tracks for the game now sits at 14; previous songs from Twisted Sister, Ratt, Flock of Seagulls, Bow Wow Wow, Quiet Riot, Dio and Asiahave beenrevealed. Sounds like a whole lot o' poodle-rock going on.

Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s should be out this summer.

May 22, 2007