Skip to main content

Call of Duty: Vanguard live times announced

Call of Duty: Vanguard
(Image credit: Activision)

Call of Duty: Vanguard live times have been announced, officially locking in when the upcoming first-person shooter will open its gates.

The newly released Call of Duty: Vanguard launch trailer slipped in a brief but important nod to the game's live times right at the end. "When you pre-order digitally, game will be playable [November 4] 9pm PT," it explains. 

The pre-order widget on the official Vanguard product page reflects this. At least on console, Call of Duty: Vanguard live times are slightly staggered in North America, with players in certain time zones technically getting access a few hours early. 

Whereas all other regions will get access at midnight local time on November 5, as listings on the PlayStation Store and Xbox Store show, Vanguard will arrive at 21:00 PT, 22:00 MT, 23:00 CT (all November 4), and finally 00:00 am ET (midnight November 5, as expected) provided you have a digital pre-order. This schedule means that North American players will all technically start playing at the same time, just slightly earlier in the day for those west of the eastern time zone. 

Vanguard's launch trailer confirms it will include the new campaign, 20 multiplayer maps, and an updated Zombies experience at launch. Vanguard Zombies will see the return of fan-favorite map Shi No Numa, as a new trailer announced.

This being a new Call of Duty, we can safely expect Activision and Sledgehammer Games to outline a raft of content to come in the months ahead. Given the company's deal with Sony, we know that PS4 and PS5 players will receive some exclusive content, but it's unclear what exactly that will be. 

Call of Duty Vanguard beta times | Call of Duty Vanguard guns | Warzone Pacific map | Call of Duty Vanguard beta crossplay  | Call of Duty Vanguard ammo types

Austin Wood

Austin freelanced for the likes of PC Gamer, Eurogamer, IGN, Sports Illustrated, and more while finishing his journalism degree, and he's been with GamesRadar+ since 2019. They've yet to realize that his position as a staff writer is just a cover up for his career-spanning Destiny column, and he's kept the ruse going with a focus on news and the occasional feature.