Google+

The Saboteur review

Great
Back to Article

25 comments

  • allstick - July 22, 2010 4:32 a.m.

    Finally got around to playing the game. Loved it. Your review was dead on. Loved that too.
  • Jason.Darksavior - March 14, 2010 2:26 a.m.

    It's pretty fun but after a while, I couldnt be bothered to finish it.
  • CreeplyTuna - February 28, 2010 5:46 p.m.

    sooo much better than gta 4 cuz its acually fun
  • Godstrike3020 - December 18, 2009 11:04 p.m.

    well i didnt think this game looked good but now i feel stupid for my self
  • AssBurgersFTW - December 15, 2009 12:18 a.m.

    the nudie mod is free on PC
  • narutofreak1 - December 14, 2009 10 p.m.

    wow that certainly looks like a good game... gonna have to get it soon...
  • Persona - December 13, 2009 4:13 p.m.

    Someday EA will be attacked by the other game publishers. And Pandemic will rise again to develop the game with fully destructible EA headquaters. Mercenaries 2 was pretty fun despite bugs. And the "A city worth fighting for" really stole the cake for me. It's like watching a painting come to life.. which is something memorable.
  • AndyGiff93 - December 12, 2009 11:55 p.m.

    Nice review You helped make my mind up I shall buy it after christmas
  • gatornation1254 - December 12, 2009 1:37 a.m.

    I think I might have to pick this up after Christmas. It sounds entertaining at least.
  • Skykid - December 9, 2009 9:35 p.m.

    I'll miss Pandemic so much. They made Star Wars Battlefront I & II. EA should go to hell for axing them. Sabotuer looks awesome. Looks like a possible Christmas gift.
  • TheIronMaiden - December 9, 2009 8:38 p.m.

    hmmm might pick it up just for sheer amusement. Sounds like a good change of pace from the normal run and gun style WWII games.
  • Romination - December 9, 2009 7:34 a.m.

    I really have no idea how Pandemic could be ANYONE'S favorite developer....But them closing probably made this much difference: None. It was just a few weeks ago, the game was probably already being printed by then. Anything they added in wouldn't have been much. The game was gold. Then they closed.
  • Amatarasu - December 9, 2009 5:42 a.m.

    WTF?! Pandemic got canned? noooo, they were my favorite developer!...well second to valve, but i'm not talking about them! 2009 sucks!Nukem, Billy Mays, now pandemic!? WHY!!!
  • joel2211 - December 9, 2009 4:27 a.m.

    Im playing the game now and I personally think it is a good game. Something about going up to an enemy sniper tower and planting dynamite on the ladder and walking away while it blows is pretty fun. I suggest you guys and gals get it
  • CH3BURASHKA - December 9, 2009 3:25 a.m.

    I hate how their last advertising push was all about boobies. It waters down the tone of the game even before I've played it. For shame. And no, I'm not gay or something: I have porn, and I have games. I don't need both in one.
  • Metroidhunter32 - December 9, 2009 2:46 a.m.

    Hm. Mayhaps not a purchase, but a rent if I get the time. And they may go to church but they go with the girl in a boob tube. Not exactly sunday best. BTW, best recaptcha ever: Rudolph dolls
  • Samael - December 9, 2009 2:20 a.m.

    Hmm...one point better than most reviews I've seen so far, everybody's giving it 7's. I'll rent it for sure.
  • lovinmyps3 - December 9, 2009 2:12 a.m.

    This is a maybe for me. I really appreciate style and it looks like this is just oozing with it. "You'll hate: Gameplay" lmao
  • chairmanofthebar - December 9, 2009 1:35 a.m.

    I was part of a market research focus group for this game about 3 and a half years ago. I kept wondering what the heck ever became of it. I don't know what the main villain ended up looking like, but when they showed us what they had back then, he looked so much like M. Bison from Street Fighter, it was hilarious.
  • GamesRadarCharlieBarratt - December 8, 2009 11:36 p.m.

    @sledgehammer70 You're right about the DLC price, so that'll be corrected promptly. Last week they were saying 400 MS points ($4.99). Thanks for the catch!

Showing 1-20 of 25 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Dec 08 2009 - PS3, PC, Xbox 360 (US)
Dec 04 2009 - PS3, PC, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: Pandemic Studios
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Intense Violence, Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.