Skip to main content

Fortnite Party Royale will show Christopher Nolan films this Friday night

(Image credit: Legendary Pictures)

Fortnite Party Royale island is having a Christopher Nolan movie night this upcoming Friday, June 26. 

In the US, Inception will air during the Nolan movie night. Inception follows the life of thief Dom Cobb (Leonardo DiCaprio), who can enter people's dreams and steal their secrets from their subconscious - at a cost. Inception will air in the US this Friday at three different times during the day: 8am ET / 5am PT, 8pm ET / 5pm PT, and 11:55pm ET / 8:55 pm PT. The times are spread out throughout the day to give everyone a fair chance at catching the mind-bending Nolan classic. Inception's runtime is just under two and a half hours, so keep that in mind while deciding when to tune in.

Fortnite fans in the UK will be getting The Prestige, a thriller set in Edwardian London where rival magicians (Christian Bale and Hugh Jackman) engage in a dangerous feud. It's an appropriate Nolan pick for English viewers. The Prestige is only airing once this Friday, at 5pm BST. 

South American countries like Brazil and Chile will get Batman Begins, which is the first movie in Nolan's Batman trilogy. You can head to the Fortnite Party Royale site for listings on what films will air when in your region. 

It's no surprise that Christopher Nolan has decided to hand over some of his iconic films to the Fortnite team - as we previously reported, the trailer for his highly-anticipated film Tenet aired in Fortnite before it debuted anywhere else. 

Here's all the updated information we have on movie release dates this summer and beyond.

Brooklyn-based Editor and mother of two rescue cats, Radgie and Riot. After years spent in and out of academia and toiling over freelance work, with a two-year stint as Associate Editor at a tech startup, I am now doing what I love for a living. That includes sailing to every question mark in The Witcher 3, emoting out of dropships in Apex Legends, and arguing over Star Wars lore.