Skip to main content

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare free multiplayer weekend gives you 5 maps to play for 3 days

(Image credit: Activision)

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is hosting another free multiplayer weekend, and if you have Warzone installed, all you need to do is load into the playlist and start playing.

The Call of Duty: Modern Warfare free multiplayer weekend begins at 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 6 pm BST on Friday, April 24, and will run until the same time on Monday, April 27. During that time, a special playlist will be available in Call of Duty: Warzone (which is always free to play) that will let you try out some of the standard competitive multiplayer from Modern Warfare.

The free playlist will feature five maps. Here's the full list: 

  • Aniyah Incursion
  • Hovec Sawmill
  • Khandor Hideout
  • Shoot House
  • Talsik Backlot

If you already own Modern Warfare, you'll also be able to load into the same playlist from the full game and shoot some fish in a barrel. Er, I mean help welcome all those new players to the Call of Duty community.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare season 3 went live earlier this month, bringing in a set of three new 6v6 maps (which are all featured in the free playlist), as well as new operators, a Quads mode for Warzone, and more.  Developer Infinity Ward also committed to a "continuous overhaul" of ground loot in Warzone to keep the meta evolving even between larger updates.

You can read more about what's coming to both parts of the game with our updated rundowns of the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare patch notes and the Call of Duty: Warzone patch notes.

Connor has been doing news and feature things for GamesRadar+ since 2012, which is suddenly a long time ago. How on earth did that happen?