Google+

Mass Effect 3 previewed in May issue of Game Informer, cover art revealed

Game Informer's May cover has been revealed and, as expected, it's all Mass Effect 3. The issue will contain an exclusive 12-page feature on the series' grand finale, which, judging by the art, will be really, really grand...


Above: Shepard's got that "not gonna take shit" stance perfected. (Click the image for big)

"Commander Shepard has already saved the galaxy twice, but the final entry in the Mass Effect trilogy could be either the hero's last stand or finest hour. Earth is in jeopardy, entire civilizations are at risk, and we've got all the details. Our latest issue has 12 pages of exclusive info, screens, and art that no Mass Effect fan should miss," reads Game Informer's post.

The May issue should arrive soon for subscribers, and GI promises additional online coverage throughout the month, which, if you really must, can be found on gameinformer.com. Don't worry, we understand (refresh, refresh, refresh... nope, nothing yet... dammit).

Apr 7, 2011

21 comments

  • wolfwing187 - April 8, 2011 4:18 p.m.

    Damn it, my subscription just ran out!
  • Fiirestorm21 - April 8, 2011 6 a.m.

    Finally caved in a bought a subscription to Game Informer earlier today... Hopefully this will be my first issue. (If not, I'll buy a copy at GameStop just to check it out."
  • J-spit - April 8, 2011 12:57 a.m.

    This issue holds the review of MK2011, so.....time to re-subscribe! YEAH!
  • FVDub - April 8, 2011 12:12 a.m.

    I shall buy 4 copies of this magazine. I hope ME 3 makes me choose between saving my crew or saving earth. I would choose Joker, Garrus, Thane, Grunt, Legion, Samara, Tali, Miranda, Jacob, Zaeed, Kasumi, Jack, Mordin, and Dr. Chakwas over 11 billion earthlings in a heartbeat.
  • Fusionmix - April 8, 2011 12:09 a.m.

    I just developed a boner in an organ I do not possess. Cannot wait for my issue to come :D
  • freddyqaqualung - April 7, 2011 10:25 p.m.

    I just came. A lot.
  • Letter11 - April 7, 2011 10:21 p.m.

    Heh, I like how you forgive us in advance for going somewhere else for game coverage. But actually as excited as I am about ME3 I'm not going to look at any previews. They can't help but reveal a scenario or two and I want it to be a total surprise when I play the game. Can't wait for this one!
  • Samael - April 7, 2011 9:55 p.m.

    My excited/worried/excited/worried level has just reached its boiling point.
  • beefyokeefe - April 7, 2011 9:50 p.m.

    I'm BRITISH, why can't I be American fora day to get this :'(
  • hellraiser12021 - April 7, 2011 9:47 p.m.

    Cant Wait!!
  • PanzerDSS - April 7, 2011 9:46 p.m.

    I NEED IT!!!
  • EvilChicken - April 7, 2011 9:39 p.m.

    You say that kinda like Gameinformer covering Mass Effect 3 is a bad thing.But anyway, cool, I will soon have something really good to read
  • Ramijiman - April 7, 2011 9:32 p.m.

    JIZZ IN ME PANTS
  • RicePuddingUK - April 7, 2011 9:16 p.m.

    SOMEONE PASS ME A TISSUE! QUICK MMURURHG!! TOO LATE
  • Scotty2Hotty - April 7, 2011 9:14 p.m.

    "The final entry in the Mass Effect trilogy could be either the hero's last stand or finest hour." Knowing Mass Effect, it will probably be both (depending on player choices, of course).
  • chriszewski - April 7, 2011 9:14 p.m.

    Jesus! 12 pages?! that's the biggest feature GI has had that i can remember. Gotta weigh the pros and cons of reading about the finale. GI is usually pretty good at not spoiling things, even inadvertently.
  • SirNinja - April 7, 2011 9:07 p.m.

    Oh hell yes!
  • mockraven - April 7, 2011 9:01 p.m.

    Love the cover art, and I can't wait to get the magazine and read the tantalizing information while simultaneously wishing to have the actual game running on my computer right this instant! Anyway, I really like gameinformer's fairly recent tactic of making their magazines all game art and no blocks of text.
  • Evil_AppleJuice - April 7, 2011 9 p.m.

    Im so excited! And I just can't hide it! I know I know I know... but really, love the picture's caption. Good job Mr. Wilde.
  • ponyoyo - April 7, 2011 8:58 p.m.

    So excited for this issue! :D

Showing 1-20 of 21 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000