Google+

Grand Theft Auto V review

Back to Article

78 comments

  • AuthorityFigure - September 17, 2013 3:07 a.m.

    I think the we can stop euphemistically naming the characters as anti-heroes. They are clearly villains, so let's call them what they are.
  • brickman409 - September 17, 2013 12:02 p.m.

    the difference between an anti hero and a villain is mostly how the story holds them up. So basically an anti hero is a just a villain that wins in the end.
  • AuthorityFigure - September 18, 2013 1:11 a.m.

    I don't agree. I think a villain is a non-hero, that is, they are objectively bad.
  • Brocyclopedia - October 17, 2013 11:15 a.m.

    They're the heroes in a story-telling sense. They have clear goals that you as the player are supporting with clear "villains" opposing those goals. Good or bad doesn't play into it.
  • Rap_Boy - September 25, 2014 6:53 p.m.

    Not really sometimes the antihero may do good or have good intentions like Michael he wanted to live a normal life but was pulled back in or Franklin who honestly felt like the real hero
  • homestar99 - November 18, 2014 10:08 p.m.

    Then I'm the anti-hero of my life.
  • The509 - September 18, 2013 12:43 a.m.

    Or multifaceted scumbags...
  • Shinn - September 16, 2013 9:15 p.m.

    I really want to play this, but the 360 version of GTA 4 gave me terrible migraines because of the framerate drops. Hopefully Rockstar has managed to manke this game play a lot smoother, if I do grab the 360 version instead of waiting for PC, I don't want it to be unplayable for me.
  • Cwf2008 - September 16, 2013 8:06 p.m.

    I was hoping to see how 5 has improved upon 4 considering 4 was just an absolutely terrible game in nearly every way. So looks like I'm going to have to wait until friends talk about it before I decide whether to buy it, since IV got such good reviews and ended up sucking horribly.
  • berry87 - September 17, 2013 7:19 a.m.

    Seriously forget GTA4, it seems to me you didn't play gta before 4 because you'd know anything what goes back to san andreas is going to be worthy, gta4 was a blip, this game is incredible
  • Whitehomie - September 18, 2013 3:59 a.m.

    why would you say GT IV sucked? it was a awesome game, I loved every moment of it. The rag doll being my most favorite at times!
  • udUbdaWgz - October 2, 2013 8:14 a.m.

    i can't agree with you more about 4. it had so many issues that it truly makes one wonder if the websites were paid to give it their 10/10's and 5 star ratings. it is easily the most overrated game of all time. gta5 also has so many unacceptable issues in a video game to even be considered a great game. it has become the new, most overrated game of all time, lol.
  • Jennero_Rossi - September 16, 2013 7:59 p.m.

    Thanks for the review Coop. I want to crack and pick it up now, but I'm waiting for the PC version.
  • n00b - September 16, 2013 6:06 p.m.

    in other news skullgirls and king of fighters 13 came out on steam you all should pick it up =)
  • GoldenEagle1476 - September 16, 2013 5:53 p.m.

    Sweet Jesus I want this game now; unfortunately I won't be able to pick it up until later in the week.
  • WrathLord03 - September 16, 2013 3:44 p.m.

    I was really looking forward to the video review after reading the comments, but now it looks like the vid's been made private. What's going on?
  • thunderheart - September 16, 2013 4:22 p.m.

    There was an unintentional spoiler in the video review. I took it down and replaced it without the spoiler. This video should work now but to avoid the spoiler please skip the comments before this one. Terribly sorry for the mistake everyone. This was absolutely my mess up.
  • sleepyMexican45 - September 16, 2013 3:43 p.m.

    Did anyone else play Body Harvest on the N64? I think its been completely forgotten. It was a huge, time-travelling, sci-fi open world sandbox adventure with tonnes of cars, planes, trucks, tanks, boats, bikes and all sorts. It played awesome and looked like shit. This was in 1998. Interestingly the studio that made it later changed their name to Rockstar North :) Man they need to remake that game...
  • MidianGTX - September 16, 2013 6:52 p.m.

    Yup! The first time I played it I was completely slaughtered and didn't touch it again for months, then I got pretty deep into it... before being completely slaughtered. Awesome game though, there are a bunch of N64 titles I'd love sequels too, including Blast Corps and Space Station Silicon Valley.
  • sleepyMexican45 - September 18, 2013 3:31 p.m.

    Loved Blast Corps!
  • Tourniquet77 - September 16, 2013 2:46 p.m.

    I have played every GTA since the second, so it is surely a day 1 purchase for me. And it seems that this game is a return to fun of GTA. Although the missions in GTA 4 were fun, the overall mood and the looks of the game were fu#king depressing. I have the highest of hopes...

Showing 21-40 of 78 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 18 2014 - Xbox One, PS4
Sep 17 2013 - Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox One, PS4, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Rockstar
Franchise: Grand Theft Auto
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Mature Humor, Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs, Use of Alcohol

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.