Skip to main content

Watch the PlayStation Paris conference livestream here - 10AM PT / 5PM GMT

Update: The updates from Paris Games Week have already begun, with news about Driveclub bikes and the new esports-centric PlayStation Plus League. Make sure you catch the PlayStation livestream above for even more.

Original story: Paris Games Week is preceded this year by a PlayStation presentation on October 27, with a media briefing starting at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 5PM GMT. A livestream of the full media briefing will start a preamble about 30 minutes before that, which we shall henceforth refer to as the ideal tea-making window, and the perfect lull in which to speculate on new PlayStation 4 game announcements right before they happen.

With a holiday season looking dry on first-party releases (Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection is the sole star), Sony may share a more ambitious plan for first-party in the coming year, and continue to highlight the big partners that brought it games like Destiny and Bloodborne.

We also have a GamesRadar+ news crew at Paris Games Week to report back on the latest developments between now and Nov. 1, but - get this - they'll start by seeing this briefing in person, surrounded by people, and not just in a video window on their lonely computer monitor. Also? No tea. Sure, they can interview top industry figures and play the latest games, but they can't roll straight into a cute puppy video after the show's over. That's the power of watching a livestream, folks.

Ludwig Kietzmann is a veteran video game journalist and former U.S. Editor-in-Chief for GamesRadar+. Before he held that position, Ludwig worked for sites like Engadget and Joystiq, helping to craft news and feature coverage. Ludwig left journalism behind in 2016 and is now an editorial director at Assembly Media, helping to oversee editorial strategy and media relations for Xbox.