Skip to main content

New Moon Soundtrack Details Released

Twihards rejoice! The track listing for the New Moon soundtrack has been released, and it's tastier than teen jugular, featuring original songs by some of the best indie artists around.

No joke, this looks like a serious contender for soundtrack of the year (if you're a massive indie geek).

Take a look...

1. Death Cab for Cutie - "Meet Me On the Equinox"

2. Band of Skulls - "Friends"

3. Thom Yorke - "Hearing Damage"

4. Lykke Li - "Possibility"

5. The Killers - "A White Demon Love Song"

6. Anya Marina - "Satellite Heart"

7. Muse- "I Belong To You" (New Moon Remix)

8. Bon Iver & St. Vincent- "Rosyln"

9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - "Done All Wrong"

10. Hurricane Bells - "Monsters"

11. Sea Wolf- "The Violet Hour"

12. OK Go - "Shooting the Moon"

13. Grizzly Bear - "Slow Life"

14. Editors - "No Sound But the Wind"

15. Alexandre Desplat - "New Moon (The Meadow)"

Perhaps the biggest surprise is the inclusion of a track by Muse, Twilight Saga author Stephenie Meyer's favourite band, who have lent the movie a remix of one of the more obscure tracks from new album Revelations .

The album drops in stores October 20th, get your pre-orders in now to avoid disappointment!

Excited? Nervous? Sweating? Speak!