Indy will not compete at Cannes

It's official, Indiana Jones And The Kingdom Of The Crystal Skull will make its debut at Cannes. Like the every blockbuster that's appeared at the Festival, it won't be entered in competition for the Palme D'Or, which is a bit of a shame, we reckon. It'd be nice to see our hero take that particular trinket home with him.

The line-up so far runs as follows:

In competition:
Synecdoche, New York – Charlie Kaufman
Changeling – Clint Eastwood
Che - Steven Soderbergh
The Palermo Shooting – Wim Wenders
24 City – Jia Zhangke
Adoration – Atom Egoyan
Un Conte de noel – Arnaud Desplechin
Daydreams – Nuri Bilge Ceylan
Delta – Kornel Mundruczo
Il Divo – Paolo Sorrentino
Gomorra – Matteo Garrone
La Frontiere de l'aube – Philippe Garrel
Leonera – Pablo Trapero
Linha de Passe – Daniela Thomas
La mujer sin cabeza – Lucrecia Martel
My Magic – Eric KhooSerbis – Brillante Mendoza
The Silence of Lorna – Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne
Waltz With Bashir – Ari Folman

Out of competition:
Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull – Steven Spielberg
Kung Fu Panda – Mark Osborne, John Stevenson
The Good, the Bad, the Weird – Kim Jee-woon
Vicky Cristina Barcelona – Woody Allen

Keep your eye on the official site for more updates.

source:( Festival de Cannes )