Skip to main content

Fortnite, Red Dead Redemption 2 and more fight for the Golden Joystick Awards 2018 Ultimate Game of the Year

Time is running out to make sure your favorite game - whether it involves llamas, cowboys or web shooters - wins the Golden Joystick Awards (opens in new tab) 2018 Ultimate Game of the Year honor. Voting closes on November 2 at midnight BST, 8pm EDT and 5pm PDT, and as an extra incentive for exercising your democratic rights you'll get a free ebook worth up to $26.99 / £15.99. 

Vote now for the Golden Joystick Awards 2018 Ultimate Game of the Year (opens in new tab) 

The full list of Ultimate Game of the Year nominees are: 

Assassin's Creed Odyssey (opens in new tab)

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4  (opens in new tab)

Celeste 

Dead Cells  (opens in new tab)

Dragon Quest 11: Echoes of an Elusive Age

Fortnite (opens in new tab): Battle Royale

Forza Horizon 4  (opens in new tab)

God of War (opens in new tab)

Into The Breach

Marvel's Spider-Man  (opens in new tab)

Monster Hunter World

Red Dead Redemption 2 (opens in new tab) 

Subnautica (opens in new tab)

You'll receive instructions for claiming your free ebook - Retro Gamer Annual Vol. 4, Minecraft Vol. 17, PC Gamer Annual 2018, or the T3 Buyer's Guide -  via e-mail after you've submitted your vote. 

Don't forget to tune into the Golden Joystick Awards livestream on November 16. We'll be live from London's Bloomsbury Big Top for a spectacular ceremony hosted by comedian Danny Wallace. 

Rachel Weber
Managing Editor, US

Rachel Weber is the US Managing Editor of GamesRadar+ and lives in Brooklyn, New York. She joined GamesRadar+ in 2017, revitalizing the news coverage and building new processes and strategies for the US team.